We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad but not Great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabana

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Cabana
934 E Main St, Farmington, NM 87401-2720
505-327-1935
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 106 Restaurants in Farmington
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not Bad but not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stopped by on Friday for lunch. It wasn't real busy but there were a few people there, the survice was ok, nothing special. The food was better than some of the other mexican restaurants in the area but not by much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Save your $ and your stomach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

so bad. Rude waitress that literally acted annoyed when we asked her a question, even started walking away before finishing her sentence. Never got a chip refill, even though we had three different girls..one got drinks, one took the order and one dropped the food off then that was it. The ground meat looked/smelled like cat food. Nobody came over to ask if itwas ok, and i had only taken one bite, paid anyways, tipped bc I'm in the service industry. My sister inlaw started puking 30 minutes later and ruined our shopping trip. Had to review BAD

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bueno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We go to this restaurant often. The staff is friendly and goes out of the way to be helpful. The food is great and they are eager to please if you desire a substituon or specially made meal. The sopapillias are excellent. And, the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I frequent La Cabana for date night almost weekly. The food is superb and the staff are friendly. The portions are sufficient.
My only complaint is my stomach, it is a bottomless pit, even If they doubled or tripled the portions I'd eat it all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Doesn't compare to the other Mexican restruants.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The water was good. I ordered a combo #9 and asked for beef rather than cheese enchiladas. The owner charged me the full price for the 2-beef enchilada plus the full price of the combo which included the cheese enchilada. ( pay attention to your ticket) the owner didn't apologize nor comp. the difference. We won't be back. Food average to below.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana also viewed

 
Farmington, NM
 

Been to La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.