We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Dragon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Long Dragon
5915 E Main St, Farmington, NM 87402-3023
505-325-8218
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 103 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Small, unassuming place - a lot like 90% of chinese food places in America. Pretty pictures on the wall, very family friendly. Fast service. Had shrimp fried rice, veg fried rice and spicy tofu dishes -- all very tasty. If you are in the mood for asian in Farmington, this is your spot. Looks like a lot of locals eat here regularly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aztec, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couples Agree!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is one place we just keep coming back for more! Definitely one of our "go to" restaurants! I hope they never change.The best pan fried noodles around!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Best service in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I always recommend Long Dragon to friends wanting Chinese in Farmington. The portions are big, the food is good, and the service is the absolute best in town. The same loyal employees have been with Grace, the owner, for years. They are all very nice and do an excellent job at making sure your dining needs are met. The prices are some of the most reasonable in town too. Overall, it is a great place to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place is funny; tiny dining room with no ambience, but the food is good, the service is good, and you can't beat the prices.

Always my first choice in Farmington when I want Chinese food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wittmann
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Better than anything I have found at home in Phoenix.
I had Pork Fried Rice, Fried Wantons, and Kung Pao Chicken

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Dragon also viewed

 
Farmington, NM
 

Been to Long Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Dragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.