We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Espanola

Days Inn Espanola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Espanola to your Saves list
Days Inn Espanola
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   807 South Riverside Drive, Espanola, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Espanola
Englewood
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A good night's rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room was clean and neat. We were unable to connect to the wifi. The desk clerk gave us the password, we could see the connection, but, even after a second call, were unable to get online, and this computer is usually very user friendly for that sort of thing.
The breakfast was meager, but it got us on the road, and there was coffee even after the food was cleared. The place wasn't the spiffiest, but it was worn, not dirty, and a perfectly good place to spend the night.
The desk clerk was new to the job and the area, but was very nice and tried his best to help us with the wifi and directions. He did manage to apply a discount that the phone operator hadn't applied when we made the reservation, so, just fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    26
    22
    13
See reviews for
22
21
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Joe, the desk clerk, host the night I stayed was by far the best dressed, well versed, well informed true gentleman that I've ever been checked in by. While the wifi was hit and miss all night, the room, the breakfast, etc. were all just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Thankfully, I don't have as terrible of things to say about my Days Inn stay as others here do, i.e., we had hot water, without issue. Overall, the stay was decent enough when looking for a cheap place to crash when you're passing through, it's 1 a.m. and you just want a bed. That said, I've stayed in better places for less. There were numerous stains on the walls (water? I have no idea), peeling bathroom flooring and a toilet that wobbled like it might come off the wall. I guess you could see it as a positive or negative that the place was mostly unmemorable. Even a couple days later, it's hard to recall details, other than I thought as I was there that, if I came through Española again needing a place to sleep, I'd opt for the Motel 6 next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Okay, at about $50/night I don't expect a mint on the pillow, but at least get the basics working right. First the burned out lamp/bulb. Then no remote for the TV. Then the remote they gave me won't work. Then the WiFi doesn't connect. Then the hot water arrived after about 10 minutes of letting the faucet run. Well, at least it was clean.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Espanola hotels

Espanola
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Two major problems existed during my stay:

1. The Wi-Fi was not working.
2. I was locked out of my room due to failure of the electronic key lock.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Espanola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Espanola

Address: 807 South Riverside Drive, Espanola, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Espanola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Espanola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Espanola 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Espanola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Espanola Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Espanola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.