We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Club Restaurant at the Sierra del Rio Golf Course
Stagecoach Drive, Turtleback Mountain Resort, Elephant Butte, NM
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have had lunch at quite a few Golf courses and even though the course is beautiful i think the food could have been better. I might be a tad spoiled the last course i had lunch at was a amazing resort.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bent over backwards to be helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

My friend and I showed up at the Clubhouse to try and get an early round of golf in before the wind kicked up. Even though the restaurant wasn't open for business yet, the attendant at Sierra del Rio was able to rally up a couple of wonderful breakfast burritos for us! Primo food and service!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“They Moved the Restaurant to the Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

With that they lost the beautiful view. Hope this is just seasonal.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriarty, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Great bartender makes an awesome bloody Mary with chile flavored vodka!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Always good, never a let-down."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This restaurant is fantastic. Their menu is fairly basic, touting only a limited fare depending on what time of day you go. Weekend buffet specials and everyday good food make this a place I seem to always return to. I reccommend the Cobb Salad as my favorite dish by far. It is easily one of the best salads I have ever had in my life. Their Build-Your-Own burgers have a wonderful fresh-grilled flavor that can't be beat. Good service and a wonderful view inside or out, its definately worth it to make this one of your top picks!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Club Restaurant at the Sierra del Rio Golf Course also viewed

Elephant Butte, Sierra County
Elephant Butte, Sierra County
 
Elephant Butte, Sierra County
 

Been to The Club Restaurant at the Sierra del Rio Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Club Restaurant at the Sierra del Rio Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.