We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-known, not exceptional” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Guadalajara Grill
822 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, El Prado, Taos, NM 87529
(505) 737-0816
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in El Prado
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well-known, not exceptional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a restaurant well-supported by locals. Food, to us, was not exceptional. We were looking for food which would not be found numerous places across the country.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Acceptable Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Large portions! Good for sharing. I had the Tilapia ceviche. It was more than I could eat as a meal accompanied by guacamole, chips and sour cream. The frozen marguerita gave me brain freeze but was made with a mix not real limes. Order at the counter, but study the menu first- on a wall board or a real menu. The food will be delivered to your table. You may help yourself to table wear and accompaniments.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice eatery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was recommended by the front desk at our hotel. The food was pretty good. the Chimichangas were a little on the bland side by themselves, but add the sauce to it and it was pretty good. The do serve chips and salsa (pay extra), but no queso.We liked that they were non-smoking, even on the patio area. Beware, the deserts are good, but very large portions. The fried ice cream is more than enough for 2 people. We would probably eat there again if given the chance to.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food when the locals fill the place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We love this place. We had been before but not in a long time. It has not changed a bit. The food is great. On a Saturday night arrive early or you will be in line a while. The grilled shrimp is the best I have ever eaten.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Meal of the Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband had eaten here numerous times and was excited to take me here, and after our meal, I understand why. Reasonably priced, fresh, and delicious. Definitely more Mexican than New Mexican. The red and green sauces were flavorful without obliterating your taste buds. The service was friendly and prompt. My new favorite restaurant in Taos!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Grill also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.