We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stop for a brew, food and music at night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taos Mesa Brewing

Taos Mesa Brewing
#20 Abc Mesa Road, El Prado, Taos, NM 87529
+1 575-758-1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in El Prado
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Taos Mesa Brewing is a microbrewery, restaurant & indoor/outdoor "brewclub" on the spectacular Taos Mesa. We feature hand-crafted beer on draught, wine, delicious homemade food, premier live music & the best mountain-view sunsets in Taos, New Mexico.
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun place to stop for a brew, food and music at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stopped and had a beer with an appetizer. Great little brewery with a great outdoor area. They are currently building an amphitheater outside that will add a great venue for music. I saw posters for upcoming shows and was very impressed. The beer was great with a very good selection. Food was good too. Bartender wasn't very friendly but she was pleasant. Very cool place but wish it was closer to town. We would definitely visit again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    65
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New England
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stopped here for happy hour beer after hiking in Wild Rivers. Very unique space, friendly service and very good beer. Waitress was helpful and made good suggestions.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great Beer. Service lacking... it seemed like we were a pain in her rear.
Very neat atmosphere. Loved that.
Middle of nowhere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Ok, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I only ate here once, during happy hour. When the waitress saw I wasn't going to order beer, she got kind of grumpy with me. If you want water, you have to get up yourself and walk across the place to get it. No ice. The sweet potato fries were good. The vegetarian taquitos were a little over done, but ok.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Local brew pub hangout with varied entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nicely designed building in a hangar style building with a corrugated semi circle roof and a wooden dance floor. Seating surrounding the dance floor and plenty of home made beers and grub. Probably fun for an afternoon or evening visit. We went on two step dance nite. They gave lessons early at six pm and had a live band playing till 10 to practice your moves. Fun place.... check it out.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taos Mesa Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Taos Mesa Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taos Mesa Brewing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.