We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1721 East Pine Street, Deming, NM 88031   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice place to stay on a vacation road trip. Clean and in good repair. Everything worked and the staff was amenable. I'll stop here again. Pool was even clean. Access right off of Pine in the east of the town. Easy to find. Quiet in the evening. Guests seem older in general. Grounds spotless.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
30
48
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just got in from a 10 hour drive from California. The people here were super nice and welcoming! The room is very clean, bathroom is super! Free wifi and cable tv is nice! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfy clean stay! Great location too! Thanks grand hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Make it a point to stay here every time we travel to LA or Sedona, excellent staff, friendly service with a smile, good food and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Best of all very reasonable prices..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinerhir, Morocco
1 review
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great spot! Really helpful and accommodating staff. Arrived exhausted from a long stretch. Stressed from car problems. Edward, the manager, immediately offered a warm welcome. Really attentive and caring. Gave me a nice room on the bottom floor. Parked my car right out front where he offered to keep on eye on it for me. Room was super clean and comfortable. The restaurant delivered comfort food to my door. The next morning I awoke to a flat tire, and Edward, again, was very helpful. Got the tire fixed and was on the road in no time! But not before I partook of the free eggs & bacon breakfast that came with my room. A friendly helping hand, good food, and a good night's rest - what more can one ask for! and totally affordable too. Will totally be back again. Many thanks to all at the Grand Motor Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightwood, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I put 17 couples into this hotel on a recent driving trip around Texas (we came together there at the Grand). What a fine place to get together and launch. Service was great, staff excellent, rooms comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Classy lobby & very friendly, helpful staff. The room was nicely furnished & comfortable bed. Good locale away from traffic & noise. Restaurant attached had great breakfast for $5. We had a large group & they provided a nice room for gathering.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We liked this hotel..good price. ..included breakfast...great food..clean rooms...friendly and helpful staff..good value for the money. ..we liked the walk in showers....!
We would stay there again...recommend it to our friends..accommodating..

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 1721 East Pine Street, Deming, NM 88031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deming
#4 Family Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant is located in Deming, New Mexico. The Grand Hotel is a full service hotel offering comfortable accommodations, fine dining, and a large swimming pool all for affordable pricing. We have a charming 50's & 60's contemporary Hollywood ambience, along with beautifully decorated rooms that make you feel like you've never left the comfort of your own home. Our staff is here 24 hours a day to assist you with your needs, so please don’t hesitate to ask.Our hotel offers you the best night’s sleep. All of our beds use Serta Perfect mattresses and comfortable plush pillows. Also, we have recently renovated the entire hotel, while not losing that special charm that makes us The Grand Motor Inn. Every room features a Microwave, Refrigerator, Flat Screen cable TV, Free HBO, Radio alarm-clock and Hair dryer to add to the comfort and convenience of your stay. Additionally, we offer all our guests Free wireless high-speed internet access all around the hotel premises, Free Parking and complementary fresh coffee in the lobby! Other amenities include laundry facilities and a full service banquet hall. Give us a call and let us host your next big event or business meeting.Grand Hotel is conveniently located within a seven minute walk from local grocery and convenient stores such as a Walmart Super Center or K-Mart. Directly behind the hotel is the Voiers Pit Park, it features a huge modern amphitheater and a mile-long exercise trail available to anyone, regardless of age. Also, within a five minute walk is Starmax, a brand new family entertainment center offering the community a 6 screen movie theater, 16 lane bowling alley, large arcade and a Mini Golf Course. If you’re looking to spend some time outdoors, then the Rio Mimbres Country Club featuring a 18 hole golf course (open to the public) is a short 8 minute walk from the hotel. Located directly across the street from the Grand Hotel is the recently built Western New Mexico, University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Motor Hotel Deming
Grand Hotel Deming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.