We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food and a pleasant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palma's Italian Grill

Palma's Italian Grill
110 S Silver Ave, Deming, NM 88030
+1 575-544-3100
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 44 Restaurants in Deming
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Dessert
Bisbee, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian food and a pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We last ate at Palma's while stranded in Deming on a trip from Bisbee to Albuquerque during the Great Blizzard of December 2012. It made the delay a much more pleasant experience. Goof food, helpful friendly staff and good wine. We'll be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    37
    17
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

It was a surprise to find a good Italian restaurant in this small NM city. The restaurant building is old and has "atmosphere" but it is clean, the food is good, and the staff is friendly. We've eaten kunches there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Service wasn't anything to brag about, but the food was good and the atmosphere was ok. Parking was a problem, but a short walk doesn't hurt anyone.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place in Deming !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recommend Palma's to anyone who like's Italian and good steaks.... These fine people make you feel at home every single time... Guarantee its better than Olive Garden .....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid this place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I ate there and it was just about the worse dining experience either of us have had. The service was slow and indifferent. I was given a glass of ice with my soft drink. The glass was half full of water. When I asked for another glass or if they would mind draining the water out I got a sigh. The salad was limp as if it had been prepared way ahead of time and left out. When our food arrived it appeared ok but my husbands meal smelled odd. It literally smelled like grass. We could not figure it out. It seem to taste ok but the grass smell was overwhelming. We were just stunned. Since no one returned to out table to ask about the meal, we sat there for awhile pondering what would make catfish smell like grass? Out waiter eventually came by (with a fly swatter!) and asked if we needed anything else as he attempted to kill flies at the next table. Really? We just could not believe our eyes. We paid for the meal and when the host asked how we enjoyed it we mentioned the grass smell. She had no response. Silence.
This is not way to run a business and no place one needs to eat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palma's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Palma's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palma's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.