We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix the Biscuits & Gravy Problem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Deming

Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Deming to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 West Pine Street, Deming, NM 88030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Fix the Biscuits & Gravy Problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a decent hotel for a couple nights. Check in went well; I was recognized as a Choice member and a snack bag was in the room. This hotel has DirecTV so you have many channels to select from. The room and bed were fine, staff friendly.

Breakfast was standard Comfort fare but I must admit the biscuits and gravy were something concocted by this property. I know Comfort biscuits & gravy and this was not issued by Choice. The biscuits looked like something from the Pillsbury tube baked days ago and the gravy was a watery disappointment. I see reviews complaining about the biscuits & gravy going back to November 2013 but it apparently has not been corrected. I would expect the GM to address this problem and not just respond with a standard "we're sorry we did not meet your expectations" response.

Overall, this was a decent stay and I will stay here again when passing through Deming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
20
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodridge, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just had a very positive experience at Comfort Inn in Deming. Arrived late on a Sunday night, staff check-in was quick and efficient. I received Room 145. Room was big, very clean and the bed was comfortable... no complaints. The next morning the included breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, pretty much the standard fair in this price category. While nothing new, everything was good. What also really impressed me was the staff at check-out, they were very friendly and took the time answering my several questions about local businesses. I paid $85.00 plus tax.

Be advised if you arrive late, especially on a Sunday night. Dinner choices can be limited. There is a KFC, Taco Bell, and Wendy's within walking distance. Everything else was closed when I arrived.

I don't stay at Comfort Inns too often, but I have to say this one was an exceptional property. Go ahead and book it, I had a great stay. Thanks Comfort Inn Deming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I came down from Colorado on business trip. Because of wind needed a room rather than start back home. Check in was quick and efficient, staff was/is very friendly. Manager gave me her card and made it clear if I/we had any problems to let her know. I needed to make a repair later in evening and they had a small sewing kit for me. I may be back if the job works on about a weekly basis and I plan to stay here. Best breakfast selection I have seen in a motel in last 8 months.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel

As the new GM here at comfort inn in Deming gives me a special smile knowing that you had a good experience here. Should you ever need any assistance please feel free to call me.

General Manager
Pamela Parker-Bolton
1010 Pine St.
Deming NM 88030
575-544-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pleasant staff, nice comfortable room for a one-night stopover. The breakfast included was no bargain. Everything seemed old and dry like it had been cooked the day before. The biscuits were hard and tasteless and the gravy barely warm and too runny. However a much better deal than you will get by staying at a motel next to the freeway. Go downtown for dinner, we ate at Si Senor (reviewed separately on TA) downtown, excellent!!. Avoid the Grand Restaurant near this motel at all cost.

Room Tip: Further from the street the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

PAMELA BOLTON
GENERAL MANAGER
COMFORT INN AND SUITES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The motel is in a small town and we use it each time we drive to Texas. it is clean and the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is an adequate motel for a one night stand. The breakfast, although it has all the usual items, the biscuits were hard and the gravy very thin and runny. The evening desk clerk was very nice and polite.

Room Tip: Stay to the rear of the building as you may encounter street noise in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pamela Parker-Bolton
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
5755443600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Only stayed one night while on our way to Arizona. Room was comfortable and clean, typical Comfort Inn fare. Desk clerk was very nice but when I asked about using Choice points she told me she thought they were 10,000 points and I would have to make reservation by phone. She didn't offer me use of a phone or computer to be able to do this. Not all of us have "Smart phones" or access to the internet while driving. Other hotels have offered the use of complementary phones or computers to make a reservation. One even went so far as to make the reservation for me. She also did not present a very professional appearance, her shirt was full of stains. Thought the room was a bit pricey but otherwise everything was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I am sorry, we will make sure that it will not happen again.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pamela Parker-Bolton
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
5755443600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had to spend a couple of night in Deming. This is where we stayed. It was a very nice room. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. All in all, Comfort Inn just doesn't seem to disappoint!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel

As the new GM here at comfort inn in Deming gives me a special smile knowing that you had a good experience here. Should you ever need any assistance please feel free to call me.

General Manager
Pamela Parker-Bolton
1010 Pine St.
Deming NM 88030
575-544-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Deming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Deming

Address: 1010 West Pine Street, Deming, NM 88030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Deming 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Deming
Deming Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.