We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great roadtrip stop, especially if you have a dog!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 East Pine St., Deming, NM 88030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great roadtrip stop, especially if you have a dog!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

My wife and I were passing through with our large dog (90 lbs) and needed a clean, convenient, comfortable, and safe place to stay. This hotel fit the bill in all respects.

The PROS
It's a newer LaQuinta, so the rooms open into a hallway, rather than outside, making us feel safer. Our room was very spacious and clean and seemed a lot nicer than what you find at your average road stop hotel. The quality of the bedding, the bathroom, and even the large desk were more like a Courtyard than a Comfort Inn. Best of all, our dog was welcome.

The free continental breakfast was the light fare you expect at a place like this, but they did have eggs and bacon, which was nice. And, the free USA Today newspaper was another nice touch that elevated the place above the typical roadside stop.

The CONs
Dogs are welcome, but there isn't really any place for larger dogs to stretch their legs. The landscape next to the hotel is primarily gravel with bushes and trees and then prickly weeds on the other side of the parking lot. They have a small "dog area" in the back, but this is more suitable for small dogs.

The SKINNY
It's still a great place for a large dog if you know the secret. Two doors down the street there is a Holiday Inn that has a large lawn that's intended for dogs. (It's not visible from the road because it's surrounded by three buildings and a stand of trees.) This is the Holiday Inn's dog area, but they don't allow large dogs, so we couldn't stay there. We sure made use of it, though! The La Quinta was nicer in every other respect, so it wasn't a big deal to walk two doors down. The pupster even enjoyed the short walk after a day on the road.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIFTIETRIK, GENERAL MANAGER at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
AWESOME!! ANOTHER DOG LOVER WELL SERVED! We love our pet owners!! We were more than happy to help this guest and have since looked into a possible extension for our dog walk. We have always placed our pet owners high on our list and will continue to do so. Here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, the guest comes first....even the furry ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    47
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
62
39
25
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Newer development on the edge of Deming. Only drawback woould be the distance to restaurants [2 miles].

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIFTIETRIK, GENERAL MANAGER at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
We are always aware that we will see some comments that mention restaraunts and distance from the hotel. We are always willing to offer directions, either verbal or printed and have even taken to keeping full menus from most restaraunts at the desk for the guest's convenience. Always willing to help a hungry traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jddecker
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

an hour after checking out I got a call from "Mira" at the Deming LaQ' that she had found my computer and some other important papers I foolishly forgot on the curb in back of the property. I had not yet even noticed. We had already planned to book another stay there this past Friday on our return to Tucson and Mira had it at the front desk at check-in. We encountered 3 different front desk professionals during our 2 stays. The night audit agent woman checked us in about midnight. Everyone including a Spanish speaking housekeeper exhibited a complete understanding to the true definition of "Hospitality" a quality not often found so much anymore. Having owned a hotel in Santa Fe for 15 years I can say I'd be a happy manager having such a great team! cheers! Stay here without hesitation.... and eat at The Adobe Deli too!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIFTIETRIK, GENERAL MANAGER at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
We aim to impress!!! We are always willing to go that extra mile for guests. This was a no brainer and we had a great time with this guest. Memorable and fun. Another great visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

There's not many hotels to choose from in Deming, but this by far was the nicest & newest. The price was a little higher than some of the others, but after driving by i saw why & was happy to pay a few more dollars for the amenities I have come to like from the newer La Quinta's.

  • Liked — New, safe, clean & right off I-10.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

We needed 2 rooms for the 8 people in our group. The room my husband, 2 teens and I ended up with was a huge apartment--a good value for the size.

The king size bed was quite comfy, but the fold-out couch was not so good for two 16 year olds.

There was a bug crawling around in the corner of the huge bathroom, but it was the only one we saw.

The apartment would be great if you were staying for a long time, for the kitchen and living room area were huge and the kitchen well stocked w/ pots and pans and utensils and dishes to be used to make your own meals.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

We spent four nights at La Quinta. Check in was very good and hotel staff attentive to our needs. I would suggest they exchange those small, hard pillows for something softer.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pillows were hard
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aransas Pass, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

Stayed 3 nights. Personnel helpful and quite pleasant. Suite was comfortable and clean. Large rooms. Grounds well kept. Breakfast was good. Only complaint, didn't like the coffee. Call me spoiled.

  • Liked — Suite and personnel
  • Disliked — Coffee
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming

Address: 4300 East Pine St., Deming, NM 88030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Deming
Deming La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Deming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.