We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,comfy & good value 4 money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 East Pine St., Deming, NM 88030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Deming
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean,comfy & good value 4 money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We arrived after a very long journey from Houston Texas very late had no room booked, we were so impressed by the evening receptionist. Cudnt do enough 4 us. Ideal location as it was near I 10 west where we were travelling on & again in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    42
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
56
34
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We checked into the La Quinta in Deming on our way to Santa Fe to research WW2 spies along with half the people on I-10 in southern New Mexico. The place was bursting with guests and noisy. The people beside us on the ground floor had two little doggies that howled. Fortunately they didn't get our dog started, too, but it was a near thing. The same couple had a tribe of little kids who liked to squeal in high-pitched tones. It was hard not to bump into their baggage cart with the bright pink suitcase outside their room. Once it grew quiet enough to sleep then the hot water didn't work. The front desk was willing to give us a credit for not being able to take a bath, but they didn't have a maintenance man on duty to fix it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolleson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Everything was great. Good hot breakfast(sausage & eggs), couldn't ask for more.....well some potatoes & maybe bacon would've been great. LOL! Some Orange Juice or Apple Juice would've complimented the free breakfast too! Loved that there wasn't a lot of people clearing out the breakfast so didn't have to wait at all to serve myself. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great quality for the price, clean rooms for pet lovers who travel a lot. The room was quiet, an easy access from the highway but far enough away to not have traffic noise. The dog run way clean, conveniently located and sticker free. My very picky toy poodle approved!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

On our annual trek out west, we look for places we can stop for the night, close to the freeway, and that are safe for our cats, who tend to look for the first place to hide when getting into the room. We had called ahead to confirm the beds were on boxed-in bottoms, so that there was no place for them to go. (an open space under the bed makes it painful, for us, and frightening, for the cats, when it is time to get them into their carrier for the next leg of the trip. The room was a little smaller than the previous La Quinta in San Antonio, but the same layout. Staff was friendly, the breakfast was simple and unremarkable, but the room was clean. We did not get to use the pool or other amenities although I would have loved to jump into the pool, which looked inviting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I ALWAYS stay at La Quinta Hotels because their customer service is always great! I was originally given a room that didn't have any lights working and the staff upgraded me to another room and was very apologetic about it considering I had been on the road for 10 hrs and was tired. This made my night and I appreciate the accommodations. Anytime I experience a problem they resolve it immediately and with a smile on their face.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQStephanie, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking to time to write about your experience. I am so glad our customer service exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves in making our guests happy and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Elizabeth Lane
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
4300 E Pine St
Deming NM 88030
(575)546-0600
Lq0854gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming

Address: 4300 East Pine St., Deming, NM 88030
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Deming
Deming La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Deming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.