We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations for One Evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 E Pine St, Exit 85 Interstate 10, Deming, NM 88030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Deming)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Deming
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations for One Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Very comfortable accommodations. We were on a drive from Las Vegas, NV to Houston, TX and this was a great place to stay over. The staff was friendly, room was clean and cool and the price was perfect. They even had a nice bar and music playing in the lobby in case you need a night cap.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us in Deming. It is through our guest feedback we gain a clear understanding of our guests stay.

We are glad you love our recently renovated rooms and food and beverage areas. Sometimes a night cap can really ease the stress of a long drive.

We look forward to being able to serve your needs the next time you’re in Deming.
Thank You
DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    47
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
17
36
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here 15 years ago, and although the property is showing it's age, the room itself was modern and clean. Comfortable beds and nice linens...just the thing you hope for after 12 hours on the road.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you for the kind review. We work hard to keep the place in a state of Like New. We do hope it wont be another 15 years before you stop in and see us.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

I stayed in this hotel twice - once going to Texas and then again when I returned (with a new puppy).

The location was fantastic, right off the freeway.

The hotel staff was excellent and friendly.

The room was very clean and had everything that I needed.

I had room service on the second stay. The food was good, delivered hot and when promised.

On my second stay, my puppy stepped on the key bob and locked the door, while I was outside. The maintenance staff worked diligently to unlock the car without out damaging the rent-a-car. Big thank you to them for all their help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
We are so pleased you and your puppy enjoy your time with us. Here at the Deming Holiday Inn we are very pet friendly and love to have our guests bring their pets into see us. We look forward to having you and your pet stay with us in the future.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011 via mobile

We chose this just for priority reward points. The breakfast is not free for adults. The reception area has a bar in the lobby. Just average place ( for now).

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and thank you for writing to let us know about your stay while at our Holiday Inn! We deeply regret the microwave had not been cleaned prior to your check in. Our staff works hard to give you value, cleanliness, and service, because that is what all of our guests expect and deserve!
We are a full service Hotel with the ease and convenience of having a restaurant and a lounge on site for the ease and convenience of not having to drive any further once reaching your destination in Deming.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through Deming!

DJ Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

I was driving alone from San Jose to Dallas. Hoping to make it to El paso the first night, I was fading fast! I saw the road signs....Holiday Inn...newly upgraded rooms....restaurant.....lounge. Mmmm...a clean room, a restaurant, and a beer!! After 18hrs on the road (in a Mazda Miata!), the Ritz would have looked no better. The check-in was lighting fast, friendly, and sooooo welcome! Food and service was great (and yes, the beer cold), and after a great nights sleep, I made it safely (albeit a little sore) to Dallas. My sincere thanks to the staff for coming into work that night (1/4/11)!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BettyJo10, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
We are glad you chose the Holiday Inn in Deming for your stay in our little town. We strive to give each guest a restful stay, and are happy to hear that is what you got.Thank you for taking the time to let others know you had a restful stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed here while on a road trip, we were looking at staying in Las Cruces, but the rooms were pricey. Noticed this Holiday Inn and it was cheaper. The rooms are nice, a bit cozy with the two queen bed option. Kids enjoyed the pool. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEhrat, Internet Coordinator at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and thank you for writing to let us know your family had a nice experience while at our Holiday Inn! Our staff works hard to give you value, cleanliness, and service, because that is what all of our guests expect and deserve! Thank you for letting us know we accomplished our goal!

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through Deming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is impeccably maintained, and the rooms are very comfortable and a very good value. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEhrat, Internet Coordinator at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and let us know you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn! It is very much appreciated, and we will certainly let our staff know that you were pleased with their work! And they do work very hard for every guest we have to provide them with the same experience that you had while here!

We certainly look forward to having you back the next time you are in town!! Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4600 E Pine St, Exit 85 Interstate 10, Deming, NM 88030 (Formerly Holiday Inn Deming)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Deming
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#3 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn of Deming NM is a Desert Gem located just off the Interstate 10 at exit 85. Where our rates are always low yet our service is superior. We have the Best FREE Full Breakfast Buffet. A large grassy courtyard with the largest outdoor pool in town. A lounge and a restaurant on site. Plenty of free parking for cars, RV's, Trucks. We accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Deming Hotel Deming
Deming Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.