We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, charming rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corrales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1098 W. Meadowlark Ln, Corrales, NM 87048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Corrales B&B and Inns
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, charming rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The owners make you feel both at home and like an honored guest. The rooms ae uniquely decorated, with lots of fun color and southwestern flair. Great breakfast, too, with plenty of fresh fruit, breakfast meat and a fun entree. Snacks are available in the evening, also.

Room Tip: Look unline to choose the room tat fits for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
184
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The innkeepers, Nancy and Dallas, made this special. They are kind and considerate, know how to keep the guest satisfied, and can cook like a TV chef. I often toss and turn the first couple nights in a new lodging, but there's something about the restful Southwest decor and the quiet rooms that I slept soundly night after night for my five-day stay. I was there in the winter, and they kept a good fire going in the Great Room, and hot coffee, brewed and Keurig. The location is close to the shops and restaurants of Corrales, a charming arts community near Albuquerque. It's more than a great place to stay because of the terrific price/value; I have family in the area and used to stay at hotels till I found this jewel.

Room Tip: All good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We really enjoyed having you here and were so pleased to hear that you slept so well right from the beginning of your visit. We were delighted that your family was able to join you for breakfast - hopefully when you return they can join you again and it will be warm enough to serve breafast on the porch where you all will be entertained by our bunnies, quail and roadrunners! Look forward to seeing you again. Nancy and Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love this place! Nancy and Dallas go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Add to that beautiful gardens, lovely southwestern themed rooms, and a restful atmosphere. And the breakfasts....ooooh the breakfasts. This is my favorite place to stay when I'm in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTOWNERS, Owner at Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
It was great to see you again Esther- we really enjoy having your group here!! Look forward to having you back on your next trip to Albuquerque. Nancy and Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Chris called the day before to confirm our arrival and gather helpful information. We found we are both from New Hampshire! So, already a connection. I had mis-entered the phone number to give an approximate time of arrival but she was graciously waiting for us. Excellent information on local eateries. Accommodating of our next morning early schedule. Absolutely lovely view to the East and Sandia Mt. at sunrise. Roadrunner room cozy and comfortable with all the amenities one needs/wants. Excellent self service of warm beverages and snacks in the dining area for "after" hours wants. Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our night at the Chocolate Turtle was peaceful and pleasant. The beds were excellent, the amenities were abundant and thoughtful, and the breakfast, french toast with blueberry compote was awesome. We would certainly stay there again. It's a perfect place to stay before going early to the dances at the Jemez Pueblo. Also, all kinds of shopping, big box and boutique, is nearby, just up the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

If you are dreaming of a New Mexico vacation don't miss the chance to stay in this beautiful Corrales B&B home with all the amenities and treats...yummy cookies greeted us upon arrival. Breakfast was out of this world. The garden is beautiful and we enjoyed watching the bunnies and quail. We bonded instantly with our hosts who were so very helpful in telling us about the area.
Kathy & Jim Londonderry, NH

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a lovely time at the Chocolate Turtle - the inn sitters were a very friendly couple, the home and grounds and views were all gorgeous, breakfast both days was delicious. Corrales is an unexpected oasis between Albuquerque and Rio Rancho - very charming!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1098 W. Meadowlark Ln, Corrales, NM 87048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Corrales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Corrales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxing is a perfect description of the Chocolate Turtle, a colorful southwest style B&B located in the Village of Corrales, a historic farming community in the Rio Grande river valley of New Mexico. Adjacent to Albuquerque and a short drive to Santa Fe, the Chocolate Turtle offers a wonderful view of the Sandia Mountain from its patio and portal. Most mornings you can enjoy breakfast while being entertained by the roadrunners and quail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chocolate Turtle Hotel Corrales
Chocolate Turtle b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Turtle Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.