We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at a Good Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Pizza
4266 Corrales Rd, Corrales, NM 87048-9310
505-898-0045
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Corrales
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Schaumburg, Illlinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

While visiting the Albuquerque, NM area and lodging in Corrales, our bed and breakfast hosts recommended the Village Pizza.

The menu items met our needs and our waitress went out of her way to answer all of our questions. The thin crust pizza was delicious; like it was made to order for us.

We visited a second evening and also enjoyed their spaghetti dinner. No trouble parking in their huge lot either.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Koln, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The "Best" Pizza Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Village Pizza is a little place in Corrales NM that is owned by a Chicago born family who have been serving up awesome pizza for 50+ years to local new mexicans. Met here for a business meeting and sat outside under the dusk sky. They offer a nice salad bar and breadsticks and will bring you marinara if you ask. Their pizza is great and they make every pie with an assortment of meats, cheeses and the famous NM green chilli pepper. Recommend this place to everyone who visits the area..

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We go here often and regularly for the pizza buffet. They have lots of tables and a large area in the back for large parties. The kids love having choices in pizza and very family friendly. The salad included is very nice. Great price for a family to eat. They are very involved in the community and I love to support our local businesses.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abq
1 review
“Sorry we bothered to stop ....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

My husband and I went to Corrales Pizza for lunch buffet last Monday around 11:30 a.m. We got salads and waited for the pizza to be put out. Apparently, a "crowd" of people came a little earlier and all the pizza was gone, but the staff failed to resupply the buffet. We waited around for 25 minutes and left having paid for pizza we did not get. I can honestly say that the 'salad bar" is definitely not a stand-alone meal ..... I pointed this out to the counter person who said "Sorry bout that." I, too, am sorry that we wasted our time at this place. Perhaps if the owner sees this, he/she can make improvements before others get ripped off.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“If you like thick, chewy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

If you like thick, chewy crust...this is your pizza place. Lots of fun gourmet toppings too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Village Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.