We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Clovis

Econo Lodge Clovis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Clovis to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Clovis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 E. Mabry Drive, Clovis, NM 88101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The front desk had a fly swatter for us upon request. Yes, we had flys in the room. Once they were dispatched, the room was nice and comfortable. The beds were in good condition, the refer, microwave and big screen TV were all in working condition. Very nice front desk and a good FREE breakfast. We will stay here again (3rd time).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We are traveling cross-country and were relying on reviews here on trip advisor. When I showed up I got a better rate with AAA then I could even get on hotels.com and indicated to the gentleman at the counter that I had read the reviews and it was between here and the Hampton Inn. When I asked if there was a hot tub, he said - hold on a minute and took my keys back. He actually gave me a Jaquzi room for the same price - the room is awesome....I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is the 2nd time we stayed here during our motorcycle trips. They're always very nice at the check in counter. They have a decent hot breakfast. The rooms are clean and basic. They could use some remodeling in the bathroom to update but over all good room for the price. Beds are good. Owners try hard to make you feel welcome.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

The outside of the hotel is nothing to write home about. The room had relatively new furniture which gave us hope, once in the room. It was clean and functional. But all that was undone by the noise of the air conditioning unit. It was a wall mounted glorified window unit that blew directly on the bed. When it was on it was so loud it was difficult to sleep and eventually the combination of noise and being chilled would be too much, so either my wife of I would get up and turn it off. Then it would be too hot and we would wake up sweating and turn it back on, only to repeat the cycle over again. Next time through Clovis we'll spend a little more to get a quite night's sleep.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight. Hotel is close to the highway which is nice. Great front desk staff, very friendly. She recommended a local pizza place to us that delivered. Clean room. Stale pool though. Very quiet. Comfortable bed. Mini fridge and microwave in room. Good wifi

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel was great. It's located in the center of town - restaurants and bars close by - though I'm guessing that Clovis is not a tourist destination. You are able to park right in front of your room - old motel style. The outside is not that impressive but care is taken with the rooms. The carpeting and bedspreads might be worn but everything is clean and arranged for comfort. Every room has a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, iron and board, and hangers. The wireless internet is free and fast. The young woman at the front desk had a fantastic attitude - very bright and aware and professional - she's going places. When my first room had a stopped up sink, she was very apologetic and immediately switched my room (rather than wait for maintenance). The maintenance guy ended up showing up right away and also apologized for me having to switch rooms. The beds are huge with a very warm bedspread. Not at the fault of the hotel, but there was some noise: passing trains, the TV next door (slight), and the room fan was fairly loud - none of this was enough to bother me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clovis

Address: 1400 E. Mabry Drive, Clovis, NM 88101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Clovis 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clovis Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.