We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold and dirty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Hotel and Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Hotel and Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 E Mabry Drive, Clovis, NM 88101 (Formerly Mabry Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Clovis
Andrews
1 review
“Cold and dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

While we stayed, the staff was friendly, but was very dissatisfied with our room. There was a dust storm on saturday and when we returned to our room, there was 3+ inches of dirt in our room becuase there was a giant gap/crack in the bottom of the door. The wind blew thru the door all night. Despite having the heater on full blast, my children were very cold and miserable. had it not been 11pm and 14 degrees outside, I would have requested another room. Also, the hot water in the bathroom sink didn't work. I won't stay here again, and we come to this town every 6 weeks or so. For 77 dollars a night, the door should at least seal!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
16
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The lobby is very inviting upon arrival. All I could get was a smoking room with the CLC but the room really didn't smell too bad, but the room is in need of some updating. While clean, the bathroom is in desperate need of an overhaul. The fiberglass tub is cracking all inside the floor of the tub, the maintenance of the bathroom was mediocore at best. The next room occupants were slamming their door all night and it would shake the walls in my room. The room itself was fine, but for the full price I would rather stay at a newer hotel. I would, however stay again at a discounted rate. They did have a good full breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Days Inn in Clovis, NM is absolutely the best place to stay or hold an event in Clovis. We hosted a three day event at Days Inn the beginning of March. As with any event there were some snags, but Ted and his staff were right there every step of the way to make changes, provide assistance, and answer any questions that came up. The staff helped set up rooms to meet our needs, provided excellent service to our guest staying at the hotel, and had a wonderful breakfast each morning to get everyone going. With excellent pricing, great staff, and newly remodeled rooms, why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the past 4 years and it is a favorite with me.

The staff and management are very nice, personable folks.
The rooms are very clean and well kept with a nice mattress and tons of pillows.
The rooms have coffe makers, plus a breakfast in the lobby.

Yes its close to the railroad, ALL motels in Clovis are.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 2700 E Mabry Drive, Clovis, NM 88101 (Formerly Mabry Inn)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Hotel and Convention Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated full service hotel in Clovis Nm. Large Deluxe Hot Breakfast with Make your own Vanilla Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Biscuits and Gravy,Hash Browns,3 Cereals, Bagels and creme cheese and more.Have a relaxing cocktail in the Mabry Lounge.Enjoy their heated indoor pool,Ping Pong Table, and Pool Table in the Large Atrium. Get a good work out in the RaquetBall Court and fully equipted exercise room.Complete Banquet Facilties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.