We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience overall” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Schepps Blvd, Clovis, NM 88101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Hiawassee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Bad experience overall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We specifically pick this over our usual BW for its indoor swimming pool and hot tub. But the hot tub was ice cold and when I mentioned this to the desk clerk, she simply said yes it was out of order but we could still use it. What?
Next disappointment was the wi-fi. After initial success even at crawling speed, thereafter I had no such luck. When checking out the next morning, I mentioned these issues to the manager who fairly promptly offered me a discount. Only problem was that I never actually received the discount. My Visa card was charged the full rate.

I submitted a complaint to the Comfort Suites and it took a full week for the hotel manager to respond claiming the discount was given. Huh? He also claimed I was confused. What?
Overall this was one of the worst hotel experiences and certainly will never stay at this hotel or for that matter, any Comfort inn. These days we all expect and demand in-room wi-fi.

Room Tip: If you need wifi in the room, skip this hotel. If you are looking forward to a soak in hot tub, che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
20
14
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As grandparents we took 3 grandchildren on a trip. One of the nights we stayed in Clovis at the Comfort Suites. We had a two room suite for less than $100! The room was clean, quiet, with comfortable beds! It also had 2 TVs! The breakfast was fresh and hot...better than most hotel breakfast offerings. The desk clerk was incredible at multi-tasking when several groups came to register at one time. She was also friendly and helpful. McDonalds in walking distance was an asset. WIFI unfortunately did not reach our room ...the only negative. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: The two room suites are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've always enjoyed staying at this Comfort Inn in when visiting Clovis, NM. The hotel is very clean and has very large and spacious rooms. We had reserved a large 2 room suite for a couple of days, but ended up only staying one night in this hotel, mainly because it fell short on its amenities. The hot tub AND the pool were both out of order and our children really wanted to swim, so we had to book elsewhere. Back to the room - it was very clean, very large and the staff was very happy and willing to make our stay a pleasant one. The rooms have no WiFI....you have to sit in the lobby for that, therefore I had to borrow a Ethernet cord and it was kind of inconvenient. Other than that....if you want a room that is clean and staff that are kind and courteous, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed Friday night; checked in around 4; checked out about 11 Saturday. Facility was clean and moderately new. Overall the room and the stay was fine, but could have been better: Hotel was selected by our group for price and indoor hot tub. The hot tub was out of service, as was the ice machine on the 3rd floor, which meant everyone had to make trips to the 1st floor machine. During a trip to the ice machine around 11:30 pm, I had to walk past another guest that was so drunk he could barely stand, as he tried to use his room key to enter the workout facility. When I pointed this out to the front desk clerk and the hotel maintenance worker visiting with her, there was zero concern or action. (Would have been nice if they had offered to escort him to his room; can't believe they didn't think him going into the workout room in the middle of the night in street clothes in this condition was "safe" for anyone.) Breakfast was adequate but not close to what most other hotels offer. Cold cereal, scrambled and boiled eggs, breads, waffle maker, juice, coffee. Plenty of hot water in the sink to wash hands, but oddly the shower water stayed at luke-warm throughout the shower, even with the control was set to maximum hot.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in on a road trip checking in around 10. The girl checking is in was very nice and accommodating, she let us know about the free breakfast, and pool. Our room was spotlessly clean, and showed no signs of wear. The location is amazing with McDonald's, Sonic, and a gas station all within a minute walking from the hotel. I was impressed for what I payed and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel fron 9/29 thru 10/6/12. We were in room 224. The room was super clean, and the staff was personable and professional. We will definately stay here again, when we visit my son in the Air Force, and his family! Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Room 224 is excellant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Heading from Sante fe back to DFW, driving. Stopped into what seemed the newest hotel we ran across. Front desk very nice, Room 108, non smoke. room was clean..air was off, we unpacked , went to Dakota's for a steak. Got back and with the air system on it smelled like a nasty ashtray, COMPLAINED TO THE "NEW" NIGHT SHIFT GAL, NICE BUT SHRUGGED SHOULDERS. THEY NEED TO CHARGE THESE PEOPLE 150.00 FINE WHEN THEY ARE TO LAZY TO GO OUT FRONT FOR THAT ADDICTION. SORRY FOR THE CAPS...LOL.
Room door plate/knob ready to fall off when you put the card in, place smelled bad, desk chair did not recline, but even lean forward where you felt sliding out, OLD TVs..no flat screen moderns. Coffee was like tea water..no coffee flavor
Business center closed . Some guy came she said, but couldn't fix "something" later i saw a guy with a laptop in there working..must have had wi-fi??...and come morning get undressed to shower and NO towels, couple hand towels , no bath mat, no bath towels, get dressed, go to front desk. The gal closed it down in search for towels. gals were in the laundry room and said the hotel is short on towels. Great..then it was a mad dash into rooms not occupied to find us 2...it just didn't seem to end. The Woman who owns these in Amarillo needs to invest some monies into this and probably her other hotels before they become a foreign owned sorta place.
At check out the front desk sweat heart said she would talk to the manager..it is almost 2 weeks later NOT A WORD. class act , you be the judge
Cheer or Jeers? from Fort Worth

Room Tip: go to the room and put on the air conditioning unit to see if it will smell like an ashtray
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 201 Schepps Blvd, Clovis, NM 88101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clovis
Clovis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.