We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the upgrade!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4521 North Prince St., Clovis, NM 88101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thanks for the upgrade!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a very nice stay in the La Quinta in Clovis. You would not expect such a nice place in a small town like Clovis. First time coming to this town and the staff was so nice to us. We had a very comfortable room from the get go but had some problems with the toilet. Not the hotels fault. They apologized for the inconvenience and gave us a upgrade. From our long travels the Jacuzzi was a blessing. It was the best night sleep we had for our long trip, we didn't want to leave the next morning. The only thing that I ask to have more options in your breakfast and more of the items. When we finally got down to breakfast most the items were gone, plus I needed to bring items back to my room and needed a tray to carry my husband breakfast back to him.

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    39
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
28
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Check in was quick and staff friendly. Lobby and eating area clean, contemporary with a bit of southwest style. We had a very large dog (110 lbs) and was no problem. Requested a room on the ground floor near a side or back entrance, no problem there. Saw other dogs around as well. Very quiet except for the elephants running around on the 2nd floor vibrating the ceiling, thank goodness stopped after 10p. We had a King suite that was very spacious, sofa, chair and desk. Well worth the extra money. Blackout curtains that made it exquisitely dark for sleeping or heat of the day. TV was a bit small for the room, really would do well to get a bigger one for the "bedroom" and a 2nd one for the living room area or vice versa. The bed, firm but nice comfortable topper, slept very very well. Air conditioner worked well and cooled the room very nicely. Shower pressure seemed a little low but overall was good. Breakfast was standard cereal, eggs, biscuits, sausage, pancakes. Need to keep coffee HOT and changed out often. Indoor pool, sauna and fitness center. Very clean and lots of fun for kiddos. Do need some fresh air run through there though, the pool chlorine and warmth could be overwhelming when you walk in. Overall, would say a nice comfortable stay close to shopping, eateries, and far enough away from railroad you didn't hear trains. Can't go wrong for staying at this one for 1 or more nights. Way to go Clovis La Quinta!!! Good job

Room Tip: Room on ground floor, North side are just as quiet as upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a nice stay at the La Quinta. They had cookies ready when we checked in. They are also a "dog friendly" place, if that's important to you. It was recommended to me by someone, and it was a good one. The staff was very nice, and the hotel well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice, convenient location. Very nice staff and good breakfast. The room was spacious and comfortable. TV remote didn't work unless it was five feet from set but that's no big deal. Overall it was a most enjoyable overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I selected this hotel from other Trip Advisor Reviews. All of the reviews are correct - this hotel is just the best. Wonderful Service. Very clean rooms and near some very good restaurants. Adequate breakfast. Free USA Today to enjoy. The staff are very kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Moab, UT . The hoel is most attractive annd our romm was very nice with all the amenities. The breakfast was excellent with excellent vaiety of choices. This was our second stay at this hotel and it won't be the last!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Really great hotel we stay here each time we come to Clovis. The service is exemplary, very friendly. Very clean hotel with breakfast included. In a nice part of town near some of the highest rated restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis

Address: 4521 North Prince St., Clovis, NM 88101
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clovis
Clovis La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.