We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4521 North Prince St., Clovis, NM 88101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Pleased all around. Clean hotel. Great price. Amazing service at the front desk. On the edge of town but very near to good shopping options. Would definitely reccommend any of my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here overnight on March 18 as a stopover on a LONG drive from Vegas to Austin, TX. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and the room was very nice..huge as well. La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel & we had a small dog with us and it was no problem at all. Breakfast wasn't all that special, but you got the basics which is about what you can expect for the price. We booked on-line using our AAA rate---they never asked to see my card & I didn't have to provide it when I booked the hotel.

If we ever need to stay in Clovis again we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Room upstairs adjacent to the balcony were HUGE...we had a 2 queen bed room & still had plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

When pool rules say no alcohol or glass. Please stick to those rules. Even more so when kids are in the same area. I didn't know I was in Cancun for Spring Break. Also attempted to call front desk a couple times and gave after no answer the second time. Just ended up finding room attendant in hall for what I needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This was honestly the biggest room I have ever stayed in. And it was adjacent to the golf course so the location was good as well. Near restaurants and right on the main road, highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crucesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Room 111 with two queen beds and a sofa is cavernous! Pillow top beds are very comfortable, flat-screen TV reception is excellent, work desk and reading chair with lamp. Lots of convenient plug-ins for electronics. Very clean. Well appointed. Spa temperature is high but comfortable. Everything worked. Microwave and small refrigerator. Recommend!! Pretty good coffee and the breakfast staff wore smiles - as did all the helpful employees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay!!! La Quinta Inn and Suites in Clovis NM is a GEM! Friendly professional staff, clean, modern, spacious suites, delicious breakfast and a wonderful pool and hot tub! This hotel gets an A+, a two thumbs up, and an Excellent rating from me! Will definately stay here again and recommend this place to anyone traveling to Clovis NM!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

First time ever not having a 3 cushion couch with pullout! Was only 2 cushion which made mattress very small and was like a box spring...wrapped comforter from bed over mattress to cover springs. Otherwise room and hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bearle2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Clovis
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#5 of 14 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Hotel and Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Clovis
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Clovis
Econo Lodge Clovis
#7 of 14 in Clovis
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis

Address: 4521 North Prince St., Clovis, NM 88101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clovis
Clovis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing