We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4521 North Prince St., Clovis, NM 88101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Clovis
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Pleased all around. Clean hotel. Great price. Amazing service at the front desk. On the edge of town but very near to good shopping options. Would definitely reccommend any of my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    30
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
18
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here overnight on March 18 as a stopover on a LONG drive from Vegas to Austin, TX. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and the room was very nice..huge as well. La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel & we had a small dog with us and it was no problem at all. Breakfast wasn't all that special, but you got the basics which is about what you can expect for the price. We booked on-line using our AAA rate---they never asked to see my card & I didn't have to provide it when I booked the hotel.

If we ever need to stay in Clovis again we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Room upstairs adjacent to the balcony were HUGE...we had a 2 queen bed room & still had plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

When pool rules say no alcohol or glass. Please stick to those rules. Even more so when kids are in the same area. I didn't know I was in Cancun for Spring Break. Also attempted to call front desk a couple times and gave after no answer the second time. Just ended up finding room attendant in hall for what I needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was honestly the biggest room I have ever stayed in. And it was adjacent to the golf course so the location was good as well. Near restaurants and right on the main road, highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Room 111 with two queen beds and a sofa is cavernous! Pillow top beds are very comfortable, flat-screen TV reception is excellent, work desk and reading chair with lamp. Lots of convenient plug-ins for electronics. Very clean. Well appointed. Spa temperature is high but comfortable. Everything worked. Microwave and small refrigerator. Recommend!! Pretty good coffee and the breakfast staff wore smiles - as did all the helpful employees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay!!! La Quinta Inn and Suites in Clovis NM is a GEM! Friendly professional staff, clean, modern, spacious suites, delicious breakfast and a wonderful pool and hot tub! This hotel gets an A+, a two thumbs up, and an Excellent rating from me! Will definately stay here again and recommend this place to anyone traveling to Clovis NM!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

First time ever not having a 3 cushion couch with pullout! Was only 2 cushion which made mattress very small and was like a box spring...wrapped comforter from bed over mattress to cover springs. Otherwise room and hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis

Also Known As:
La Quinta Clovis
Clovis La Quinta
Address: 4521 North Prince St., Clovis, NM 88101
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.