We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Early for Soup (and Sandwich)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallery 15

Gallery 15
US 60/84, Clovis, NM
575-482-9090
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Come Early for Soup (and Sandwich)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It's closer to Texas than Clovis but worth the extra drive. Friendly service, charming decor, very good sandwiches and great soup. The soup is fresh each day and sells out quickly. Many lunchers come from the Texas side (it's an hour later there) and may beat you to the best table or meal special so don't tarry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kempner, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We found this place on TripAdvisor and the ratings were spot on. I had the Sheepherder: roast beef, Cheddar, & green chile on sourdough. Fantastic flavor! My wife had the turkey, avocado, & bacon on basil bread with cranberry mayo. Also delicious! We topped it off with wonderful oatmeal raisin cookies and amaretto bread pudding. Don't pass this place up if you are travelling through Clovis.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stop!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The address on google was wrong and we drove a bit to find it, but it was well worth the drive. Excellent atmosphere and food was great. I had the Sheepherder sandwich and my wife had the beef stew. My kids had grilled cheese sandwiches with chips. Staff was great, food was great and did I mention there is an art gallery inside, too? Next time I pass through Clovis, Gallery 15 is on my destination list. You should add to your list, too, it's a welcoming place that's family friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Treasure in the Southwest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Unique, personable, cozy & best of all great food! We have a few reliable places we eat but wanted something different. The Gallery is it. Beautiful decor, delicious sandwiches & very welcoming to children. Priced perfectly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Great sandwiches and a great little shop. The food was great and the banana cake was amazing. The service was friendly. They make you feel welcomed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallery 15 also viewed

 

Been to Gallery 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallery 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.