We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Clovis to your Saves list
Super 8 Clovis
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2912 Mabry Drive, US-84/ Mabry Drive and Schepps Blvd, Clovis, NM 88101 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Clovis)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just what you need ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Okay it is Clovis. You are generally headed through to another location anyway, and this hotel gives you a clean place to sleep. Turn on the air and you can't hear anything else. I think is great for a night. No frills necessary; just what you need.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a good review. We look forward to meeting any of your future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
16
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent room with good quality furniture, and conference center was quite acceptable. good quality breakfast foods with excellent variety. Easy check in and out. in-room Wi-Fi worked very well, excellent speed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us an amazing review. We look forward to meeting any of your future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was the worst Best Western property we have ever expeirenced. The hotel is in the least desirable section of Clovis directly across the street from very busy railroad tracks, in a drab area of this bustling town. We discovered upon check-in that the train's wailing horn continue throughout the night and declined the first room offered in the front of the hotel because of the closeness of the tracks. We were finally assigned a room further away from the tracks only to discover after check-in how shabby and dark the condition of this hotel really is. The room was spacious but with dark, dirty-looking carpeting, with a small window that offered little light. The plumbing remained a mystery as we could only get very hot water out of the sink faucet regardless of which manipulation we tried. No cold water could be had, yet in the morning only cold water was available and no hot. At the same time the faucet leaked all over the vanity. We did call the front desk and were told she would note the problem for maintance. The King-sized bed had sheets that were way too small and did not fit, and a mattress pad that barely covered anything. The whole operation is extremely depressing, badly needs updating, and we would not recommend this property to anyone. We did not bother with their breakfast.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for being across from the railroad tracks, we never really get complaints from noise. We are doing a complete remodel and hope if you are ever in the area again you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our room was clean and very roomy. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and welcomed our dog. The breakfast was average with many items not restocked by the attendant who sat at a table most of the time and ate her breakfast from McDonald's.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for the amazing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting your future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel room was clean, nice and a good value, until the trains started to roll. The hotel is across from one of the more busy rail yards in the SW. So a train came through almost constantly, with the brake noises, horns and the like. The shape of the hotel channeld the sound into some rooms more than others. Some folks who traveled with me but had other rooms heard nothing, others had the same experience I did. Unfortunately, the hotel was on the main strip of clovis so othe rnearby hotels wil have the same issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are sorry you heard the train noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

In a strip with many motels, this Best Western is very clean, comfortable, and had cheerful, helpful staff at all hours (even when wife wanted to do laundry after 9 p.m. at night). Big room. The breakfast room was being re-floored so Best Western arranged for guests to have breakfast at the motel next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to submit a great review. We apologize for having to go next door for breakfast, hope it was great. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future and having you enjoy breakfast at our newly remodeled breakfast room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here two night while in town this past weekend. The place was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. I also loved the shower because I'm a tall guy and the shower head was way above my head. It may sound funny but it really bugs me when I have to duck under a shower head. I would stay here again if I am ever in Clovis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john m, Manager at Super 8 Clovis, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing response. We look forward to meeting your future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clovis

Address: 2912 Mabry Drive, US-84/ Mabry Drive and Schepps Blvd, Clovis, NM 88101 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Clovis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.