We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leal's Mexican Restaurant (Prince Street)

Leal's Mexican Restaurant (Prince Street)
2115 N. Prince Street, Clovis, NM 88101
(575) 763-9069
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 73 restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on a whim, and we struck gold. Staff was very attentive, food was great, beef enchiladas(wow) place was super clean and well decorated. Great place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    31
    13
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had the crispy chile relleno, which came with rice and beans and was fantastic. Stuffed with cheese and laid on a bed of shredded brisket, this was a great meal! The salsa is a bit sweet for me and I like a little more heat, but Leal's has never disappointed me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great NM Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Living in Austin, TX, I never get to eat my beloved NM Mexican food due to their ignorance of its brilliance and these Texans ignorant addiction to Tex-Mex. As such, eating dinner (and later lunch) at Leal's was dream come true for this NM native. Over two meals (several days apart) I enjoyed their Chile Relleno, Chalupa, Taco, and Enhiladas, all with green chile sauce. YUM! Highly recommended. The staff was also friendly and extremely attentive. The prices were also very, very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“"EXCELLENT MEXICAN FOOD"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I stopped in at Leal's on our way home and believe me their food was great,,,chips and salsa and my husband finally tried "Carne Asada" and he was very impressed with it,,,good food, good service and a great family restaurant,,,it's always nice when you can get good authentic Mexican food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stuffed Avocado! Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

First time at Leal's, and once I read the description of the stuffed avocado on the menu, I read no further. How can you go wrong with a deep fried avocado stuffed with chicken and cheese?! It was great, with fast, friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leal's Mexican Restaurant (Prince Street) also viewed

 

Been to Leal's Mexican Restaurant (Prince Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leal's Mexican Restaurant (Prince Street), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.