We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great overnight stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clovis

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2212 Mabry Dr., Clovis, NM 88101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
wales
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Another great overnight stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Called to confirm accessiblity for our wheelchair. Staff personally checked room for us. They did mention that Inn was accross from busy, noisy railroad tracks. We replied that we look forward to the sound of trains. Great stay and great train sounds. Excellent room and typical breakfast fare.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
31
29
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Unlike most Hampton Inns, this one wasn't overpriced. Very nice room, nice decor, microwave and refrigerator. Good location on the way in or out of town, but most restaurants on the other side of town. Flat screen with lots of HD stations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I drove six hours through a dust storm on route 60 and landed in Clovis at the Hampton Inn. I read other's reviews and was a little hesitant, but the hotel was great. The personnel were helpful. I let them know a good night's sleep was essential, and they gave me a room upstairs towards the back. By turning on the fan, I didn't hear a train all night. This Hampton Inn was a welcome oasis in a dusty, dry town. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was adequate. Best of all was the price. I plan to stay again next time I drive across country on Route 60.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the train tracks. (Every hotel in town is near the tracks.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

if you want a good night's rest-this is not the place. right across from hotel the train runs 24 hours a day every hour on the hour. they even gave me ear plugs which did not help much. 2 day stay and on second day my room was not cleaned... i do not recommend this hampton at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As a guy who stays in properties more than 100 nights yearly, I always appreciate the consistently good lodgings that I receive from Hampton properties. This one is no exception! Huge thanks to Misty and Linda for making certain that my room was cool and comfortable. A very good value!

Room Tip: Stay one one chain and build loyalty -- it pays off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised. Many Clovis motels are less than adequate, but this one was great. Bed was comfortable and roomy, room was very clean, handy entry to room, breakfast was tasty and varied. Could have used a better variety of fruit, but everything was good. The staff was friendly and helpul. Good and comfy.

Room Tip: Got better price on Kayak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn two separate nights on a road trip to Colorado & home again to Texas. We used HHonors points to book a King room with sofa bed. There is a refrigerator & microwave in the room, and free wifi for all guests. The bed was average, but the staff was superior and the breakfast was good. I loved the availabiltity of coffee service and fresh fruit at all hours. Other guests have mentioned the train. When we were awake, we could hear quite a few....several per hour. But we only heard them at night when we awoke to middle of the night potty runs. They did not disturb our sleep at all. We sayed in a "King Suite" (only difference was the sofa bed, I think. Same number of points as a king room without the sofa. We stayed in room 120 the first time, so requested it for our visit a couple of nights later. The staff were amazing. The same clerk at the front desk checked us in both times. She was super. Even called the room after we had been there for 10-15 minutes to be sure everything was working properly and to our liking. The breakfast attendants were also very helpful and courteous. Two pleasant stays in one week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clovis

Address: 2212 Mabry Dr., Clovis, NM 88101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clovis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.