We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned greasy food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Cronnie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Twin Cronnie
709 Commerce Way, Clovis, NM 88101
(575) 763-5463
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 75 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Far, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned greasy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you want a quick cafe style hamburger that is a reasonable price, Twin Cronnie is a pretty good stop. Seems like they usually have a 2 burger, 2 fries, and 2 drinks for less than $10.

My only complaint is the size of their burger patties vary from time to time. Sometimes you get a little bitty one, instead of a nice full sized patty like you would expect. I suspect the price of hamburger meat has something to do with it.

Service is usually very fast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Drive up, and go back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place is great, for a cool drive up burger. Twins has been there for years, I love going there. Its old school, server comes to your car and takes your order. I think the original signs are still hanging up,, but prices have changed. Then the she returns with your food,, and youcan stay or drive off to eat.

I liked the BBQ sandwich and onion rings, or burger and onion rings. My favorite is that they still use the little ice cubes, not the big bulky ones which take up most soda.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A classic must have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Family visits and you know you are going to Twin Cronnie! It has always been a family favorite and something people look forward to getting on their trips to Clovis. For our family Twin Cronnie is a Clovis classic!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pod fashion drive in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Fun memories great food. We had the twin cronies with onion rings. Very good. Much variety available. with we had come at breakfast time for the Enchiladas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best green chili burgers in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This drive-in has been here since the 50's and we still go there. It's changed hands a couple times, but seems to still be good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Cronnie also viewed

 

Been to Twin Cronnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Cronnie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.