We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Hotel ~ FRIENDLY Staff!! Kudos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4728 N Prince St., Clovis, NM 88101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“AWESOME Hotel ~ FRIENDLY Staff!! Kudos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Upon arrival, after a 6 1/2 hour drive, the young lady at the fron desk was extremely sweet and pleasant. She was most accomodating to get me in my room and made sure if I needed anything all I had to do was ask. I asked if coffee would be available by 5-6 each morning since I was to leave out for meetings each day by then. The young lady said she would make sure there was coffee ready in the dining area.....and she did! The staff went above and beyond and it was much appreciated. I got to the room and it was absolutely one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and clean. I was in this hotel for 5 days and each evening upon returning to the hotel, I was greeted at the door by a friendly face, smile and a cheerful hello. The snacks provided each evening in the lobby was much welcomed. I cannot express how friendly and accomodating the staff is at this hotel. Overall, this is a fabulously clean, comfortable, new place to stay, a great location and the nicest staff I have ever experienced on travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
7
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The check in experience was very good, the clerk was friendly and polite. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was pleasantly firm. The breakfast was hearty consisting of meat, gravy, eggs and lighter fares if desired. The fitness center is great along with a clean pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This should be the #1 hotel. The people at the front desk were very nice. Our room was great! One of the best rooms we've ever been to. The breakfast buffet was very good too! It had cold cereal, muffins, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, sausage, omelets, biscuits & sausage gravy. All kind of juices, hot chocolate, & coffee. This is a great place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome at check in. The breakfast selection varied each day and was always being replenished. They even have a pancake machine. The rooms were spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. The fitness center had two treadmills, an elliptical machine and a bike. There were always plenty of towels available poolside and the hot tub was kept at the perfect temperature. The hotel is a short drive to a Chili's restaurant, walmart and many other places to eat. This hotel is my prefered place to stay whenever I come to Clovis. The hotel has free wifi.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are spacious and have a small sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellijay
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The friendly staff, clean rooms, Indoor pool and hot-tub. good work-out room.

Room Tip: the room on the quite side are 109 & 111, 209 & 211 and 309 & 311, they are away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmer, ma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now will visiting our son that is stationed at Cannon AFB & both times have been great. Very clean & very friendly staff. Breakfast is a huge plus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Staying at this HIE is like staying with family. Manager, Anderia, never fails to walk into the breakfast area and speak to us each day. Billie has taken the extra effort in making us stronger coffee. Some of guest do like stronger coffee and she makes sure we're all happy. Example of how they make you feel at home. This morning I checked out at 315am. To ensure a quick departure, I called around 245am and advised I'd be leaving soon. The young lady at the front desk took the effort is seeing I had my STRONG coffee prior to my departure. She had made me coffee at 3 am. How sweet was that! And my paperwork was ready for me when I got down to the desk, too.

Room Tip: I'd prefer to stay on third floor. Pool area does get loud during the summer, but that's exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis

Address: 4728 N Prince St., Clovis, NM 88101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is designed for your comfort and convenience while traveling to Clovis, New Mexico . Our sophisticated and modern designed hotel is conveniently located off Highway 209 and just a short distance from a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers, our guests will enjoy a hot breakfast served daily, luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, 100% non-smoking accommodations, wired/wireless high-speed Internet, upgraded granite bathroom surfaces, business center, fitness room, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Clovis, home the Wild Cats, is centrally located between Amarillo, Lubbock, Hobbs and Roswell. The Curry County Fairgrounds, Cannon Air Force Base, Norman Petty Studios, Southwest Cheese, Eastern New Mexico University, Black Water Draw Museum, Clovis Depot Model Train Museum, Hillcrest Park and Zoo, Billy the Kid Museum, Sumner Lake State Park are all within a short drive from the hotel. We are confident that your stay with us will be a productive and pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.