We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good champagne Sunday brunch...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rebecca's At The Lodge

Rebecca's At The Lodge
601 Corona Place, Cloudcroft, NM 88317
+1 575-682-3131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Cloudcroft
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, European, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
New Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good champagne Sunday brunch...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Took my wife, daughter and 2 grand daughters to Rebecca's for their Sunday brunch in honor of my wife's birthday. Enjoyed the piano music but mostly enjoyed my very delicious brunch. There were a lot of choices and as is my wont, I took small portions to taste. Breakfast foods and salads of course, but I stuck to the meats and main courses so that I could choose plenty of lo carb choices, many with Southwest flavorings. Yumm. Everybody could choose what they liked and there were delicious desserts for the girlies. A birthday cake was brought for my wife. Everybody enjoyed and not a single complaint from anyone. Service was good. Yes, I will return and recommend this brunch very highly. As always the views out onto the Tularosa Valley below were wonderful (Different because we usually go at sundown). No ghost sighting. :>)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    55
    18
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ElPaso, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dining Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My Wife and I went for our Anniversary and had the Chateau Brian 4 course meal and it was one of the best meals we have ever had. The Service was first class, and the Brandy Alexanders were one of the highlights of our visit. If you want an Exceptional Meal with lots of atmosphere and great service try the Lodge in Cloudcroft New Mexico!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had heard about the Lodge and Rebecca's for quite some time but finally had a chance to go. If you are anywhere in the area of Cloudcroft, New Mexico (it's definitely worth a drive from Ruidoso), make plans to eat lunch or dinner at Rebecca's and check out the Lodge and its surroundings. I had one of the best reuben sandwiches that I have ever had and also had a great tomato soup. Even though service was a little slow, I look forward to my next trip back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ghostly ambience and great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The ghostly atmosphere adds to the charm of the restaurant which by the way is named after the ghost who haunts it. We enjoyed a nice lunch and took some desserts home for later. Ask for Mark or Eric to wait your table they were very friendly. Also stop by the gift shop and say hi to Katsy, she is super funny, and don't forget to buy a t-shirt and some fudge!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, NM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Desserts worth ruining your diet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had the Sunday Brunch at Rebecca's and really enjoyed it! The fruit tarts are worth ruining your diet for, and so are the mousse parfaits. Everything that I tried was very good, with a special green chile lasagna at the top of the list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebecca's At The Lodge also viewed

 
 

Been to Rebecca's At The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rebecca's At The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.