We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spur Landing is Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spur Landing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cloudcroft
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spur Landing
Save
You added Spur Landing to your Saves list
1001 Corona Ave, Cloudcroft, NM PO Box 457 88317   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
7th night FREE
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
1 review
“Spur Landing is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

In mid-July, 2013 my husband and I booked two, 2-bedroom, units at Spur Landing, since we invited four couples to join us in the beautiful Village of Cloudcroft. Our experiences, from beginning to end, were just great. Kim, the Resident Manager was very accommodating when we made our reservations, in mid-May. It was fortunate that we booked early, because we were able to get the last two units available for that weekend!

The condos are well-appointed, clean, and well maintained. Their beautiful location, with deck looking out over the golf course, is perfect. Spur Landing is within walking distance of the historic Cloudcroft Lodge, and also within walking distance of the quaint Village of Cloudcroft.

Our guests enjoyed the spaciousness of the units. They especially enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the evening, watching nighttime golf--with the multicolored golf balls flying through the air. We are indeed fortunate to have such a beautiful facility in Cloudcroft, New Mexico.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
25
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We Stay Here recently for the first time while attending a friends wedding, We will definitely look into staying here again. The location nicely tucked in the woods and Quite. Close to Cloudcroft and not far from Alamogordo and white sands.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been staying at Spur Landing for the last 18 years and have never been disappointed! We love everything about these condos and have stayed in several different ones! This past trip in August we even got to start a fire with the firewood that is provided and refilled as needed! It was a little chilly:) The manager Kim is always very accommodating, helping in whatever way she can and she is right there on property if needed. If you are looking for a quaint, peaceful mountain vacation this is the place to stay! I recommend it highly and regularly to all my friends! There are many walking trails available for all experience levels around the Lincoln National Forest, oh and the wildlife is magnificent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in several different units at Spur Landing. They are all clean, neat and the experience is second to none. Kim always ensures that we are taken care of like royalty. The area is private and quiet. Close to the golf course, shopping, and entertainment. The area is secure and all the people that are on property are friendly and happy. We can't wait to get back. Thanks Kim. Love the area. Keep up the good work. If you have not visited Spur Landing, make the call NOW. You will not be disappointed.

Trapper and Janeen O'Connell

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our first impression of the property as we drove into Spur Landing was how very clean and neat all the Condos were positioned along the golf course and up the wooded mountain side. But once we actually stepped inside the one bedroom condo we had rented, broad smiles came across our faces along with a glint of satisfaction and delight in our eyes. At that point, I knew we'd done good.
The unit was very clean, comfortable and extremely cozy. Everything one would require on vacation, or away from home, was right there and available to us. I'm not talking about only the kitchen utensils, dishes, pots and pans or the extra blankets in the closet, I'm talking everything from the quaint assortment of cooking spices in the kitchen pantry to a selection of DVD and VHS family movies to be played on the DVD/VCR player and flat screen TV, to a book-shelf full of reading material, not to mention a board game or two and a deck of playing cards all tucked betwixt the array of decorative furnishings and long picture windows that would make anyone feel at home.
Upstairs, over-looking the living-room area was a lovely loft-type bedroom, pleasantly inviting with its vaulted ceilings and suspended ceiling fan and spacious walk-in closet. The two full baths were definitely a nice touch, as well.
Outside, along the backside of the condo, was a cozy wooden-deck, complete with patio furniture and gas Bar-B-Que grill. Along the deck's wooden hand-rail, running the length of multiple neighboring Condos and their decks, secured to the trunks of the surrounding trees, was a wonderful assortment of humming bird feeders complete with endless displays of aerial gymnastics by countless hummingbirds buzzing hither and yon, all gently nestled among the tall cool pines over-looking the long and winding well groomed golf course just a stone's throw from our outdoor vantage point and surrounding haven.
Yes, it was nice . . . very nice. Spur Landing offers a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were given a "night away" for my nursing school graduation in the beautiful mountain town of Cloudcroft...we had been many times but never stayed the night. The 2-2 unit we stayed in was beautifully decorated and well equip. Kim made it easy for us to find with great directions and check in. We had a beautiful view of the landscaped back area with Aspens and Pines all around. We would not hesitate to recommend Spur Landing to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Cloudcroft. Thank you to the Hulce's for our "night away"!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Spur Landing is just the best. We had booked the Lodge, and walked into what can only be described as the smallest most expensive room in town. I had a referal to Spur Landing and WOW!....killer KILLER condo (#4) that was a sweet townhouse, wrap around deck, grill, views, so clean and so charming. PLUS it was 20 bucks less than the lodge and delivered 10000% more of everything. High speed internet (free), beautiful views out the back of the deck, a fireplace (cold in August is good). On top of all that, it ran about $140 a night and exceeded all my expectations. There was a nice galley kitchen and I picked up some coffee and pinot grigio...all good.

If you are a golf player then you are gonna be in heaven. the full view of the golf course and surroundings were just so lovely. Saw elk out the back deck, deer, and a very friendly raccoon.

The manager Kim was so professional, nice and funny.

Book condo #4. trust me on this one...

Room Tip: condo #4....great deck with a grill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spur Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spur Landing

Address: 1001 Corona Ave, Cloudcroft, NM PO Box 457 88317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Cloudcroft
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cloudcroft
Number of rooms: 29

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spur Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.