We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clayton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Clayton to your Saves list
Super 8 Clayton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1425 South 1st Street, South Highway 87, Clayton, NM 88415-2001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

It is a stay for a night but the hotel has a weird smell and smoke smell in hallway. The front desk manager when we arrived was excellent and helpful. No complaints on staff. Sink area in room was granite. Not great views or any frills but it worked. Extra bonus it is pet friendly and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
25
15
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a great stay overnight and left early and refreshed from my stay at this particular location....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Passing through Clayton, NM we stayed at the Super 8 motel. It was the least expensive of the nice motel/hotels in the area and our room was just as nice as the more expensive motel/hotel.
The room had a nice coffee maker, a mini-fridge, and a small microwave.

The person staffing the front desk was both warm, friendly, and helpful.

My only complaint is that the lobby smells like old smoke. I suspect that the upstairs has smoking rooms but am not sure. We stayed on the first floor. Our room did not smell of smoke at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Great water pressure which was nice for me because I'm not used to that. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast could be improved as the yogurt was expired but otherwise I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here because we have had very bad experiences with our last couple of days at the Days Inn up the road we actually found that the customer service and rooms were much cleaner and the staff was much better and way more friendly not to mention attentive in the middle of the night my friends young son got sick and they were able to within 5 minutes of us calling probably too bring this up new linens and bedding and take the old as he got sick on the bed they also were kind enough to let a text kim early as we arrive very early and prior to the check in time but they were helpful and more than willing to do everything they could to make our stay that much better

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Clayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clayton

Address: 1425 South 1st Street, South Highway 87, Clayton, NM 88415-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clayton
Clayton Super Eight
Clayton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Clayton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.