We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You never know what you get” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fina's Diner

Fina's Diner
2298 New Mexico 17, Chama, NM 87520
(575) 756-9195
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Chama
Restaurant details
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You never know what you get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Unique Breakfast Place. It was recommended to us by Branding Iron Motel. From the outside, we would not have selected this Cafe. But then, the locals know. , AND the decor.
And on top, the food is good. So go check it our for yourselves. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Complimentary breakfast spot for Dancing Wolf Resort... Classic high country New Mexico breakfast. Excellent quality and very filling.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great place to eat. We had breakfast there. The food was wonderful and there was plenty of it. The staff was so friendly. So glad we found this place

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHester, UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We ate here both nights we stayed in Chama, the first night we had the catfish and chips which was excellent. The second night my husband had a steak and I had the grilled salmon. We felt you would get no better food in a fine dining establishment. The first night was the Sunday of Labor Day weekend and very busy, the second night was much quieter the service being good on both nights. The soup on both nights was potato and ham, but it was really good so we didn't mind. A really nice place to eat in spite of the rustic appearance from the outside

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Probably the rudest staff we've ever encountered”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast on our way out of town but ended up walking out without eating there. Astoundingly rude people who obviously didn't care about their customers. I don't know how they stay in business.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fina's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fina's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.