We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop while visiting New Mexico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bloomfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bloomfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Bloomfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 West Broadway, Bloomfield, NM 87413   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
berthoud
1 review
“Great overnight stop while visiting New Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

We just needed a place a sleep while passing through New Mexico but we found this hotel to be a great stop. The staff was knowlegable about the local attractions and very helpul. The hotel was clean and comfortable and very affordable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
29
23
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

My son and I stay at this hotel once a year when we fish the quality waters of the San Juan River. The front desk staff is always nice and professional. We wanted to exchange our decafe coffee in the room so the front desk lady was only too happy to bring more regular coffee packs to our room. How nice. The breakfast is basic, but nice selection to start your day. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean with nice clear cable TV. I have stayed at many of the other local hotels. For the money, you can't beat this one. Thanks Super 8, my son and I will see you on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Look, this is a little hotel in a little town in the far reaches of NW New Mexico, so let's not hold it up to an unreasonable yardstick. The special room rate based on three-night stay was very reasonable and the hotel was a good value for the price. The room was clean, in good condition, and appointed as you would expect for this category. The room was quiet except for a person above us on 2nd floor who walked with the tread of an elephant. Nothing the hotel can do about that. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I had two teens with me and rather than share one of the queen beds, we got a rollaway bed from the hotel on the spot so they could each have their own bed. Gas stations and places to eat are located very conveniently. You should particularly hit the Triangle Cafe across the street for breakfast. It's been there for decades and puts out good meals in large portions for a low price. It's a gathering place for locals and for oilfield workers eating before they go to work in the morning. No pretense, good food. As for Super 8, I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I am visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauriceville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

My family was traveling North to Durango and needed a place to sleep on the way. We booked a 2-star hotel on Hotwire.com for $76 and got this hotel. When we checked in, we found out the the normal room rate is $75!!! So we paid more on Hotwire than the regular room rate. Definitely a bad deal!

As for the hotel, the lobby area was hot and musty. There were 2 hotel room style air conditioners in the lobby and both were set at 82 degrees. We were given a room on the 2nd floor and there was NO elevator, so we had to pack all of our luggage up the stairs. Carpeting on the stairs, hallway and room looked old and dirty. As for the room, there were only smoking rooms available, and as soon as we opened the door, we were knocked over by the smell. My family couldn't stand more than 5 minutes in there and I already had a headache and was getting sick to my stomach. We immediately packed all of our stuff back down the stairs and left. Then we went a couple of blocks to the Best Western.

Both the Super 8 and the Best Western are rated as 2 star, but there is no way that they are in the same league. In my opinion, the Super 8 should be classified as 1 star. Definitely pay an extra $30 to stay in the BW, which rivals a Holiday Inn Express with full hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Stayed in the Queen suite which included 2 queens and a king. Great value. Room was very large. Disappointed with breakfast. Only 2 donuts and little cereal when we went for breakfast which was not at the end of the breakfast time.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

We stayed at the Super 8 Motel in Bloomfield, New Mexico with our daughter and family on the last night of our travels from Grand Canyon to our son's wedding in Santa Fe. We had not pre-booked but the hotel was only too ready to give us rooms which were comfortable and warm. The breakfast was good too. We were delighted that there were laundry facilities available as after one week on the road, we had need of clean clothes. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and its friendly staff who all seemed to be of our age - ie elderly!

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2006

We stayed here on our way to Chaco Canyon. It is average Super 8 quality. The first room we were given had a stain on one of the bedspreads, when I complained they changed our room. They do take dogs, which is nice, as the only other hotel in Bloomfield does not. The hotel is at the corner of two busy roads, so is not very quiet if you are sensitive to noise. If I had to do it again, I might have driven the extra distance to stay in Farmington instead.

  • Liked — convenient to Chaco
  • Disliked — noisy location, not as clean as i would like, not an especially great price.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bloomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomfield

Address: 525 West Broadway, Bloomfield, NM 87413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomfield 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bloomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bloomfield
Bloomfield Super 8
Bloomfield Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bloomfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.