We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the Real Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roadside Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roadside Restaurant
319 S Bloomfield Blvd, Bloomfield, NM 87413-6135
505-632-9940
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 restaurants in Bloomfield
Restaurant details
new mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This place is the Real Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Been commuting to Farmington for about a week. First couple of days, we've been driving past this restaurant and noticed alot of customers parked outside most of the time. So, on Sunday morning, we decided to stop there and have breakfast. Customer service was good. Our server was polite. They had a daily special that morning which was the breakfast burrito for about $6. This was a great deal. The fact that the special came with 2 sides and tortilla. If you ever tried the diner in Mandalay Bay in Vegas, you'll know what I mean by big proportions. The quality of the food was good and served in large proportions. So, if you get tired of eating at food chains while traveling, try this place. I will definitely return on my next stay.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    6
    10
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Quirky place with good food and excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western just next door so this was very convenient to walk over to from there. If you want an inexpensive good meal, this is your place. Nothing fancy but the burgers were great. Not so sure about the green chili. Might want to avoid this if you are a chili aficionado.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, WI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Okay for a quick meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Came in around 7:30 p.m. Wait staff was friendly, was seated immediately. This is American / American Mexican food. Decorated in retro coke a cola items.

I ordered the chicken fajiata, my husband order the burritto. There was a large serving for both dishes. My husband said his burritto was good, the chicken in my fajiata was under cooked. Restaurant did serve beer & wine. Meal for 2 with a beer & a wine was under $35.00.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Some things very good; a few things need improvement.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

The inside of this restaurant is such fun: there are coca cola collectibles everywhere. Plus, many photos of locals in rodeos, plus vintage photos at the entrance. And all the more interesting....this diner has SUGAR FREE DR. PEPPER!! Our favorite.

The soft tacos were excellent--not the best quality of ground beef, but fair enough because it wasn't skimpy. Chips and salsa good. Chili cheeseburger was very good.

Our waitress was a hoot. Fun, lively, good service.

What needs improvement?? We sat there a long time before someone came out of the back to attend to us. Also watched a guy come in and stand at the checkout a long time before being noticed. Neither of that was good.

And second, the quacamole was the worst I'd ever tasted. Didn't taste fresh, overly salty, and seems to have something else in it so they wouldn't have to use enough avocados... They get an F for their quacamole! :(.

Will we come back? Yes, but if things are still the same, we will think twice about coming again and spend our money elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“I grew up in New Mexico and this is some...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010 via mobile

I grew up in New Mexico and this is some of the best food I have eaten in years. The green sauce Is good, but very mild. The red is the best. Great stuffed soapies.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roadside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.