We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Bell Lane, Bernalillo, NM 87004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bernalillo
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were passing through the area and stayed here one night. The hotel is very accommodating. We arrive early and they rushed to ready a room for us. The hotel appears to be very popular. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Breakfast had a large selection.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are looking forward to host you again. In your next visit we can recommend really good restaurants and some local attractions. Also we are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Again, thank you and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
21
37
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A pretty standard experience here, no real complaints but nothing stands out either. Convenient for us when traveling to Chaco Canyon. The rooms are decorated in warm colors, the lighting was very good, there was plenty of space for luggage and a roomy counter in the bathroom. The towels were tatty and the shower curtain a little sour, but clean enough elsewhere. There is a full breakfast, but lacking in healthy choices and tempting with the cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your business. In your next visit we can recommend really good healthy restaurants in the area. Also we are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Again, thank you for your business and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nice hotel with comfortable beds, good service, and a great free breakfast. The rooms aren't equipped with a refrigerator or microwave, but the staff brought us a fridge upon request. A good choice in Bernalillo.

Room Tip: Elevator is slow, so you might want to get a room on the 1st floor or take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel and for your business! I hope that when you have a chance you will visit us again. We are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Be sure to try and stay for Balloon Fiesta as that is just around the corner and it is better to stay on our side and drive into Balloon Fiesta Park from the north as there is less traffic. Again, thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

During a recent roadtrip vacation, we stayed at the hotel in Bernalillo. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were a bit out of date but clean and comfortable for a one night stay. It was a good stopping off place on our way to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel and for your business! I hope that when you have a chance you will visit us again. We are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Be sure to try and stay for Balloon Fiesta as that is just around the corner and it is better to stay on our side and drive into Balloon Fiesta Park from the north as there is less traffic. Again, thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Rooms were a little older, beds were worn in, there are no fridges in the rooms unless you get a suite, the parking lot was hard to find and had a room view of someones run down house. This place could definitely use some remodeling but wasn't the worst place to stay. Wish they had an outdoor pool and longer breakfast hours. Nice flat screens though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel and for your business! I hope that when you have a chance you will visit us again. We are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Be sure to try and stay for Balloon Fiesta as that is just around the corner and it is better to stay on our side and drive into Balloon Fiesta Park from the north as there is less traffic. Again, thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you very much for the time you took to write the review and for your business! Please continue to stay with us in the future as we are planning some renovations soon to make our hotel even better! Next time your are in town please ask us about the Coronado State Monument and other tourist areas! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This was our fourth and final stop on ou vacation. The bed and pillows were comfy. The coffee pot was missing the filter basket in the room and when we called the front desk to request a new one, the girl came up and looked at it and brought a carafe. She went to go find a filter basket and instead called our room and told us that was how the coffee pot was supposed to be and to follow the instructions on the coffee (which said to place in the bottom of the filter basket). So, she gets an A- for effort, but clearly wasn't a coffee drinker. The room was not dirty, but wasn't spotless, either. It looked like some spilled hair gel got missed when the bathroom floor was cleaned and they forgot to clean the area behind the door, which had several unfamiliar hairs behind it. The room was a bit tight for the price. I expected something bigger for $100+ a night. The breakfast the next morning was great, however, and the lady running it was super friendly. We didn't get a chance to try the pool, but it looked very nice. Overall, I'm not sure I would stay here again and I probably wouldn't recommend it. According to the other reviews, I do wonder if they were just having an off day?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Kelly T ,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel Bernalillo
Holiday Inn Bernalillo
Bernalillo Holiday Inn
Address: 119 Bell Lane, Bernalillo, NM 87004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bernalillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel, conveniently located at I-25 and Hwy 550 (Placitas/Bernalillo Exit 242) between Santa Fe and Albuquerque! Our astounding property is centrally located to the New Mexico Soccer Complex, Balloon Fiesta Park, Bernalillo Wine Festival Grounds, Santa Ana Golf Course and Star Casino, Sandia Casino, San Felipe Hollywood Hills Racetrack and Casino, Coronado State Monument, Sandia Peak Tramway, and many restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel ranging from fast food to fine dining. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo offers 70 Spacious Guestrooms that include Kings, Double Queens, and King Suite Rooms that offer in-room microwaves, refrigerators, and sofa-sleepers. Special in-room amenities include 27-inch flat screen color TV s, 2-line telephones, free high speed internet, Voice Mail, Coffeemaker, Iron with Board, and Free Local Calls. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo also features a complimentary Deluxe Smart Start Continental Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Facility, and Free U.S.A. Today Paper in the morning. BUSINESS: Intel and Honeywell HOSPITALS: Lovelace / Sandia, UNM, PresbyterianSCHOOLS: Bernalillo High School, University of New Mexico, TVI So come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo and Enjoy our friendly and relaxing Southwestern Culture! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.