We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brick House

The Brick House
179 Godwin Ave., Wyckoff, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Wyckoff
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Haledon, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Went to the Brick House on New Years Eve. Every one at our table had a great meal and a great time. Steaks where done just right. Prices higher than normal but it was New Years Eve.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“always a great dinner here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went to the Brick House to celebrate my parents anniversary. It’s a place I go for special occasions quite a lot, and I’ve never had a bad meal here. Once again, the Brick House did not disappoint. Two from my party got the spicy chicken, with peppers and onions. It’s so moist, that despite being cut off the bone, it has not dried up at all, and it’s white meat too. The other from my part got a strip steak, and was very happy with it. Their wine selection is great too, we always get a bottle of Simi, and their wines aren’t ridiculously priced either. Having a salad come with the meal is a nice bonus too, and the bread with melted cheese they give you is amazing, sadly I eat a lot more of it then I should.

The service was a little slow this time, but it was crowded and they were also doing many Christmas parties, so this could be in part to blame for the delays. I’m sure I’ll be back soon, to celebrate another birthday there, and I can’t wait to return.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haledon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great ambience for a steakhouse.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has a reputation for its food and ambience. We went there for Christmas Eve and were disappointed with the "special holiday" menu. Service was wonderful, as always. However, this restaurant is very overpriced. Not a favorite of mine. I believe its reputation is what keeps this restaurant going.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant for Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I tried their Filet Mignon and was very impressed. It was cooked perfectly - medium rare as I requested. My husband ordered the surf & turf dish and loved it. Even the appetizers were delicious (I recommend their lobster/avocado salad dish).

If you love steak and seafood, this restaurant is a must (at least once).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Steak & Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've eaten there many times and although the burgers are fantastic, the seafood sampler is terrific but the porterhouse steak was extraordinary. Never a complaint about the service either, top notch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick House also viewed

 

Been to The Brick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brick House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.