We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Woodcliff Lake to your Saves list
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Macon, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife were staying here to attend a wedding nearby. A slight negative is that it is a popular venue for local events by nearby corporate HQ's and that can lead to all the close in parking being occupied, as happened to us this freezing January night.

The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful throughout our visit including giving local dining recommedations. They probably get a lot of experience as what little hotel food we tried was uninspiring and very expensive.

We were checked in promptly and taken to a very well appointed and comfortable room. It was kept nicely clean but housekeeping sometimes took until 4pm to get to it. We should warn travellers that the trek from front desk to some rooms can be very long. But all in all we ejoyed our stay and would use this hotel again.

One negative. I left a small charging stand in the room. The first two times I called, I was transferred to lost and found, got voicemail and never got a call back. The next time I insisted on speaking to somebody and gave the details. Again no call back.

Room Tip: try to get close to the elevators but far enough away to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest of Hilton Woodcliff Lake,
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We have alerted the appropriate managers in the hotel to your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake and that you found our Front Desk staff welcoming and our rooms comfortable. We hope you will have occasion to visit us again and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    114
    79
    49
    27
See reviews for
103
56
15
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Listen, it's Woodcliff Lake, NJ, not Miami.

The hotel is clean but you can tell it's old.

The positives are the people - everyone there is very pleasant and helpful - you can tell this is a training priority for them.

The hotel itself is what it is. Functional, clean, rooms have been renovated and are overall nice.

Did not use the spa or gym - can;t comment. The bar food is less than i would have expected, but it was fine.

One comment - ask fora room close to the elevators - the hallways are LONG and you could be way down the corridors - I'm talking holy you know what far.

The A/C/Heat in the room was also - ummm - slightley below freight train loud - but i like to sleep with noise so was fine for me.

If you have a chance and want to go to a nice restaurant, try Esty's - 5min car ride or hotel has a shuttle - expensive but really good.

You can do a lot worse in the area than this place, it serves its purpose and frankly i'd goback if i had to.

Room Tip: Stay near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest of the Hilton Woodcliff Lake,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy that we were able to provide a good experience for you and that the Hilton Woodcliff Lake Team was noticeably friendly and helpful to you. You are correct – providing superior customer service is a priority here. With regard to your comments, we will be undergoing a major renovation to our lobby area and restaurants in the next couple of months and we hope you will visit us again to experience our brand new contemporary look and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night while in North Jersey. Hotel had great amentities and was bigger than we thought. . Rooms were clean and spacious. Only complaint is the indoor pool was not heated and very cold to swim in. Room service was prompt and food was good. Restaurant and bar on site. Hotel is situated in nice setting, would love to visit in the warmer weather. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest of Hilton Woodcliff Lake,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the many amenities and spacious newly renovated guestrooms at Hilton Woodcliff Lake. Please do visit us in the warmer weather when we offer a Summer Value Passport. You will be able to enjoy all of our outdoor facilities including our outdoor pool, Summersalt’s dining and cocktails on the lower poolside terrace, smores on our outdoor fire pits, shuffleboard and so much more. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorgeous hudson valley
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We are just getting back from a too quick overnight stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. The purpose of our trip was simple...dinner and spa treatments.
The hotel is set back from the main road, giving it the feeling of being in the woods and secluded. We were able to check-in early, thank you Grace! Our room was on the 2nd floor. To get to the elevators, you will walk past a restaurant, bar, coffee shop, open business center, and a large gathering area with sofa's adjacent to the bar area. Just past that area are the elevators, as well as the stairs.
2nd floor is the 'main lobby' floor....we had a little bit of a walk to our room, but it was worth it. The hotel seems to be in the shape of a V, we veered towards the right to get to our room. We were located in the Executive section of the hotel, and our room had just been recently renovated.
Our room had a pull out couch, King bed, and desk chair. We also had a micro-wave/fridge area. Bathroom was on the smaller size, but had a tub/shower and enough counter space for us. We usually ask for a roll-away ($10 charge at this hotel) but used the pull out instead. We dropped our bags and headed off for the spa.
Now, I've got to admit, we found the spa to be in need of either an update or simply brought up to a higher standard. The owner of the spa, Jeannette, told us their hands are tied and can't update things because Hilton won't allow them to. The spa is a separate entity from the hotel, you won't be able to charge spa services to your room, that took us off-guard because we had no credit cards on us. Also, there are robes, but no spa sandals (and with bare wooden floors, your choice is either barefoot or using the shoes you walked in with), lockers but NO locks for the lockers, the relaxation area consisted of a bench and 2 chairs in the hallway between the nail area and massage areas. If you would like to know more about the spa, feel free to send me a message. I'm not here to demean any business, as an independent spa, it has possibilities to flourish at this hotel. Our technicians were great, thank you Joan for an unbelievable massage.
I think we spent more time in the Executive Lounge than our own rooms. Marion,( the Ambassador!), was so easy to talk to. During the entire time in the lounge, we felt him more of friend than a hotel employee. Anyone who speaks highly of their mom (especially to us 3 woman) is held highly in our thoughts. He truly is an asset to the hotel. Offerings at the lounge at dinnertime were bbq ribs, rice, roast beef and ham subs, salad, cheesecake...had we known the offerings would have been dinner, we would have skipped ordering dinner out. Breakfast was bountiful with Oatmeal, cereals, eggs, potatoes, bagels, smoked salmon, turkey, ham, cheeses, boiled eggs...sweets..amazing lounge fare.
We had dinner brought in from Aldo and Gianni's a short 3 minute ride from the hotel. We chose it from a recommendation from one of the spa technicians. Terrific Italian food and another spot where feeling like family is the norm.
The hotel has a shuttle, ballrooms, boardrooms, pools 2 exercise rooms, a spa, 2 restaurants, executive lounge, walking paths, close to major thoroughfares. We called for housekeeping once, for sheets for the pull-out, not only did she bring the sheets but offered to make up the bed for us. Everyone we encountered was welcoming, we look forward to heading back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest of Hilton Woodcliff Lake,
Thank you so much for your expansive and generous review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you and your party enjoyed what the Hilton Woodcliff Lake has to offer. Our Hilton Woodcliff Lake team takes pride in providing an experience that goes beyond the expectations of our guests and it appears we were able to do that for you. I would like to thank you on behalf of our team members for recognizing those efforts. We have notified the departments and the team members you mentioned in your review. Please visit us again, perhaps during the summer when we offer a Summer Passport and many additional amenities on property including our outdoor pool, Summersalt’s poolside snack bar, smores over our outdoor fire pits, shuffleboard and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for work. It's a good space for corporate meetings, quiet, and the staff is really nice. The first room I checked into on my most recent trip had a heating problem, and not only did they change my room immediately, but they upgraded me to the executive level. Totally unnecessary, but really appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest of Hilton Woodcliff Lake,
Thank you for recognizing our hotel on Tripadvisor. The Hilton Woodcliff Lake strives to be the very best hotel for business travel in the area and our staff is empowered to do whatever they can to make your stay exceed your expectations. We are so glad we were able to provide you with a stellar experience. We look forward to seeing you whenever your travel brings you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton, Woodcliff Lake on New Years Eve. Check-in was really fast even though the line was long. Rooms were big, clean and the bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to get out of it.the staff were so friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lobby is on the 2nd floor so it can get confusing. We stayed on the 4th floor and our friends and fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest of Hilton Woodcliff Lake,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you found your room comfortable and clean. We are very proud of our staff here at Hilton Woodcliff Lake and it is always gratifying to hear that our guests find our team members friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I do a two week trip to New Jersey to visit his family. This year, because we wanted some privacy, we stayed at the Hilton for a couple of nights through the day after Christmas. When we first arrived, because this was the third night on the road, we had everything out and knew the drill to check into a hotel room. Right as we were getting onto the elevator, the bell hop grabbed us because the clerk missed something. We were thinking we missed a signature, instead, she upgraded us to a suite! When we went to do our usual bed bug check, which was completely fine, we found something a miss, that made us change our hotel room. This was not housekeeping or the hotel fault, but it was enough to bring my husband and I down to the front desk in a fit of laughter, and caused the front desk clerk to end in a fit of laughter as well. Needless to say, we changed rooms, and then we got a call from the night manager offering us dinner on the house. Since it was Christmas, we were having dinner with family, but the thought was nice. When I told him that, he offered us an in room movie etc. We ended up not using it, but the gesture was nice. We had three uneventful nights at the hotel. My only thing I wish breakfast would have been served longer on Christmas Eve and Day, but oh well, all was good and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest of HWCL,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our team at Hilton Woodcliff Lake takes great pride in providing exceptional customer service and hospitality. It is particularly nice to hear that we were able to add happiness to your Christmas holiday spent with family and friends. We will review your comment regarding a later breakfast with the department manager. Our team at Hilton Woodcliff Lake looks forward to serving you again whenever your travels take you to the Northern New Jersey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at The Spa at Hilton Woodcliff Lake. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis, in-door racquetball or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City’s Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Woodcliff Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.