We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Woodcliff Lake to your Saves list
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Fanwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Acceptable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed here because we were attending a nearby wedding. The hotel itself is very large and has a lot going on, family reunions, weddings, etc. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel itself is dated, I agree with the others comments about the carpets being dated and stained. The room itself was basic and it was nice that it had a fridge. We foung the king size bed on the smaller side and in need of updating, we rolled toward the middle because it was old. The AC unit was very loud, but we were happy have it! There were pools there but they were filled with kids so we didnt bother. The restaurant also did not appeal to us. Next to the hotel is a nice shopping complex and food store.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    116
    80
    49
    27
See reviews for
103
57
15
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

This hotel is due for some renovations. Back in its heyday, I'm sure this was a five star resort. Today, this hotel sports old carpets in the common areas, old furniture, marred woodwork, moldy smells in some rooms, etc... all of the things that make an old property "old".

To compensate, the staff is one of the most attentive I've ever come across. These guys go out of their way to help you during your stay. What the hotel lacks in newness and renovations, the staff compensates with extra care and attentiveness.

Hilton needs to add this locale to their list of properties due for a fix up however.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, not on the 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

My company has an office in this area and I either stay here or the Marriott. The Marriott was booked this time around so I had to stay here.

Waited to check in and was skipped over for what was a "Hilton Regular". Fine.

Literally was there just to sleep and leave in the morning. If only sleep was an option. The walls were so thin that you can hear people talking from down the hall. There were also a bunch of kids staying at the hotel running around the entire time. Doors slamming and people chatting all night pretty much ruins a night of sleep.

Was using the bathroom and noticed ants on the floor. Not one, at least 5. But I had already unpacked my stuff, just wanted to go to bed and get the heck out of there.

In the morning, couldn't check out properly because system was down. Was going to use a shuttle and was asked multiple times where I was going. Bus driver wasn't aware about my stop and made a big circle and was dropped off last, making me late to my meeting.

Even if I have to stay over in NJ again, I would not stay here. I would go back home or stay in another town. This hotel is absolutely awful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed here with family for an event at the hotel. Checked in early, but were led to a room that seemed to be in a different state, very confusing layout, housekeeping staff could not provide assistance. Manager was very nice and found a room closer to elevator and activities. Check in staff forgot to give us the gift bag for our event. got a phone message to pick it up, very nice, however when we went to pick it up they were all gone, why bother calling us? Gave us a coupon for a dessert or wine for being hilton honors members, when we went to use it, we were informed that we needed to order dinner to use it, again, why bother? At the event, the hosts were supposed to be at our table, only there was not enough room, according to them all of the tables had incorrect place settings at them, and were not in the correct position in the room!!!!!! The staff set up a whole new, larger table, did it quickly, this was the first time I ever saw that happen!!! I would think twice before booking an event here.Room was nice. Could have used a safe and make up mirror.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

DESCRIPTION OF INCIDENT

Incident : Report the lost of new Coach wallet US$71 in Hotel Room 319

I stay in room 319, Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel, 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ07677 from 6 Dec to 9 Dec 2010 checking-in at around 7am on 6 Dec and checking-out at around 7am on 9 Dec 2010. The purpose of my stay is to attend a business meeting in the Hotel meeting room.

On 8 Dec 2010, I started packing my luggage bag at around 6.30am on 9 Dec. However, after packing, I realized that not all my stuff could go into the luggage bag, so I started to remove some of the stuff including one of the Coach wallet which I placed on the table behind the television. After I repacked, I did not notice that I have left my coach wallet on the table and left the room without it. I only found out that I left the wallet in the Hotel room 319 after I arrived Singapore and unpack my luggage bag at about 7pm on 10 Dec 2010 (US Time). Note that I have locked my luggage bag after I check-out from the Hotel until I check-in my luggage at the Airport. Therefore I am sure that I left the coach wallet (US$71) in the Hotel room 319.

I reported the lost of my coach wallet by making a telephone call to Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel at 7pm on 10 Dec 2010 (US Time) follow by email to Hotel Customer Service Dept.

I have submitted a incident report to the Hotel as per their suggestion to claim for insurance but already three months and numerous email follow up but did not hear their response. I am disappointed and hope that the Hotel will give me a response as soon as possible.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterTomaselli, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Dear MichaelMok,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our housekeeping supervisor thoroughly searched your room, and regretfully, nothing was found. The room attendant who cleaned your room after your departure also did not report finding a wallet. Please keep in mind that our housekeeping staff is very trustworthy, having previously turned in cash and jewelry that had been left in rooms, and many of our room attendants have worked for our hotel for years without complaint.

Naturally, we have kept your information on file, and we will be certain to contact you in the event that your wallet is found. Please feel free to contact me should you have any additional questions.

Best regards,
Peter Tomaselli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

This is a hotel with a nice outdoor pool that is very clean. We visit here often and my kids love it. The gym is also very nice the womans locker room needs a update, but all in all it a great place for a quick get away. I always had a nice room but I can see someone getting a room that is a little dingy, It is an older hotel. The grounds are beautiful and rich, all the staff is so friendly. Even the breakfast place in the lobby is yummy, there is also a Starbucks I think. The bar is also very nice the food there is also great and I want to say they have a happy hour.
The best of it all, the last time we went was when the PGA was in Paramus and we saw a lot of the big golfers, they were staying there. We always have a great time here, it is not a bad hotel at all. We will be back in the spring!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Recently stay at this Hilton for a meeting. Banquet staff was awesome, food creative and fun. Desk staff said hello to us everytime we walked by, told us to enjoy our day, smiles....The coffee area attendant remembered my order day to day....didn't try out the spa, but it looked inviting!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterTomaselli, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, December 12, 2010
Dear kc8175,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the banquets and food and beverage staff, and as the Assistant Front Office Manager, I am especially glad that we were able to brighten your day at the front desk.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and we certainly hope to welcome you back for your next business meeting. Please be sure to sample the spa the next time you stay with us - I especially recommend the deep tissue massage!

Best regards,
Peter Tomaselli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at The Spa at Hilton Woodcliff Lake. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis, in-door racquetball or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City’s Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Woodcliff Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.