We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Lagoon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   64 Tran Hung Dao St Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang, Vietnam, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Phu Quoc Island
3.0 of 5 stars 122 Reviews
Madison, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blue Lagoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and looked forward to relaxing on the beach and swimming in the ocean, when we arrived the beach was littered with plastic shopping bags, fishing rope, and plastic water bottles. The water was so filled with garbage floating in it you could not swim without it touching it touching you. There were also jelly fish washed up on shore and in the water so you constantly had to focus on what was around you, you couldn't just freely swim. One night while watching the sun set I saw 4 hotel guest picking trash out of the water to help clean it up.
There were lots of staff around, but it didn't seem they were doing much. No towels were located by the pool, only by the beach front - very few guests used the large pool area in the time we stayed here. The food was average, the service was poor - it seemed the staff sat around in groups talking and playing around. The grounds were very nice and well maintained and located off the main road for privacy and quiet. The room was fine, but the AC didn't keep the room cool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    40
    23
    11
See reviews for
32
48
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We've been there in off-peak season but the room was not ready when we came. The check in time was 2.00pm. We've got our room at 2.30pm and still waiting for the extra bed. The bed matress were really hard. The air cond was leaking. The bathroom's door was bend and we could not close it. My 4 year old daughter would not play in the swimming pool because it's depth was 1.2 mtr. The breakfast was poor, the restaurant was dirty.
We were disappointed because the hotel did not supply any towel, reason: the laundry room had burnt 12 hrs before we came. They did not try to buy new towel until I complained. But we had to use them for 2 days without washing. Same thing with bed linen.
That was not our expect for 3 star hotel. We spent $345 for 3 night in this hotel. It was too much. Never come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

Thw resort offers good location on the main beach in Phu Quoc, the rooms are big and clean, noisy fridge and the aircon was not working properly. I had the unlucky experience of staff entering the room, without knocking the door, while I was in the shower, and it was not the room service people!!! quite disappointing!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We arrived at the Blue Lagoon after 2 nights in a more remote part of the island and we loved it. Our room was a decent size, the pool was great, the gardens quiet and lovely and the beach clean and just beautiful! Mind you, anywhere on Long Beach will get you the same beach, just a different stretch, we did notice that the even more expensive resort next door had concrete steps and limited sand frontage so felt very happy with the stretch in front of the Blue Lagoon. Breakfast was good, nothing spectacular but fine and although the T.V did not always work we had a really great stay. My children aged 6 and 7 absolutely loved it. The location is good, a short walk up the road to a lovely coffee / ice cream shop and lots of restaurant choices close by. Don't forget you can save a couple of dollars by hiring a motor scooter across the road rather than through the hotel. We enjoyed ourselves, I would return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night because our Hotel had no room for New year. The room was small and pokey, the shower didn't work by well, we had to climb three flights of stairs with our luggage with little help and the New Year celebrations were rubbish, the spread was good but the service was really bad, and they finished at 10.30! Very disappointed! I would recommend the Kim Hoa resort as an alternative, pools not so big but the beech is just as good and the rooms are much bigger. The price at Kim Hoa is $25 a night, almost 1/4 of what we were offered at the Blue Lagoon.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

nice beach even the water was not that pretty.clean pool but the the swim up bar looked like an abandoned bar.We had a bungalo which was comfortable clean .The free breakfasts were good.Goog price for 70usd a day.

Room Tip: we rented a taxi to go around the island and Sao beach in 6.5 hrs for usd 35.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent new year eve here expecting something special, the gala buffet was incredible but the entertainment was some of the worst I have ever seen, the compere of the night was like listening and watching paint dry, the night was a bit like some bad acid, so bad we did even make it to midnight !!!
Rooms are ok and food is good but not worth the money they asking, well overpriced, beach is really nice with comfy beds, if you have money to burn then this is ok to stay, but look around as there are better places for the same price !!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort

Address: 64 Tran Hung Dao St Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang, Vietnam, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sasco Blue Lagoon Hotel Phu Quoc Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.