We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Intimate stay right on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Phu Quoc Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Club
Ap Cua Lap | Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 39 hotels in Phu Quoc Island
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant Intimate stay right on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the Beach Club, Phu Quoc for 3 nights in March 2013. A quaint little complex of small bungalows and rooms you can't get much closer to the beach, with an abundance of deck chairs and shade. The staff were welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay. The restaurant serves excellent food throughout the day and is excellent value and very tasty and fresh. If you want to explore the island further then you can hire a moped from the staff something I would thoroughly recommend. A stroll along the beach and you can find some more resorts and bars if you so wish, but there's not really any reason to have to leave the Beach Club if you don't want to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    60
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
129
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at Beach Club following a two week tour backpacking around Vietnam. It was the perfect way to destress and finish our trip. The staff are helpful, the food is some of the best along the beach and the hotel is straight onto the sea. There is no beach to sit on, but there are sandy areas just by the steps which are part of the hotel down to the beach which have hammocks (I recommend the hammocks!) and sun loungers so it is near as damn it the same.

It is a smaller, more personal feel then some of the other hotels along the beach and taxis are very cheap into the main town.

The rooms are simple, but clean and spacious. There was no hot water, but it wasn't need it as the cool showers were very refreshing given the temperatures.

For the money, you can't beat the Beach Club.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at Beach Club for three nights in summer 2011 as a break between more hectic periods of traveling around Vietnam, and it was absolutely perfect - small and friendly, with very helpful staff, lovely bungalow rooms, a quiet beach and delicious food served in the on-site bar/restaurant. The staff speak excellent English and serve a good gin and tonic (although ran out of gin on one evening when I was there after a rush on G&Ts at sunset!) They also hire motorbikes very cheaply, which is a superb way to see the island.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Beach Club and would have stayed much longer if we could have. We prefer smaller and quiet places, and this place was perfect. Our bungalow was great: roomy, open, clean, private, close to the water. Lots of deck chairs for sun or shade, and you are always close to the water. The water!! The swimming was fabulous. The food at the restaurant was yummy, and sitting right next to the water for meals was right out of my dreams. The staff was great, friendly and efficient and not overbearing. We would definitely stay again for a longer time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Enjoyed my one night at the Beach Club. Very good food at the restaurant and the staff was friendly and helpful. Ms.Tinh is very nice, helpful and fun to talk with. It could be a bit less expensive but I was there during high season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Spent 4 days at the Beach Club with friends. We loved it. The rooms/bungalows are very basic but clean and functional. We loved the location, right at the beach. There are plenty of deckchairs and some hammocks. Just go down the steps and you are in the water.
The restaurant is also great with a view of the ocean and beach. Plenty of dishes to choose from. I think the Vietnamese dishes are better than the Western ones. We really enjoyed the pancakes in all their different varieties.
Great sunsets.
What I did not like was what I assume to be the alarm for staff early in the morning: loud music/radio. Did not like that at 5.30 in the morning.
Other than that really good value for money, would recommend and will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at Beach Club for three nights and overall it was a nice experience. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfy. There isnt really much beach space in front of the hotel, about 1-2M (6-7ft), but they compensate by having a lounging area on their grounds which is very nice and just above the beach, its all sand in that area as well. The rooms was fan only and the electricity would be cut everyday, during the day. It was a nice place, but too pricey for what you get. As well, the girl who worked at the desk/restaurant, never smiled and always made you feel like you were bothering her, however the guys working there were all really nice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Address: Ap Cua Lap | Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Beach Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beach Club to your Saves list