We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in quite and charmful area of Phu Quoc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Phu Quoc Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Club
Save
You added Beach Club to your Saves list
Ap Cua Lap | Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Phu Quoc Island
Katowice, Poland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in quite and charmful area of Phu Quoc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in the Beach Club bungalows for 4 nights. The resort is situated right on the seashore, in a very quiet area of the island. All we could hear at night was the sea and "barking" geckos.

Bungalows are spacious and clean, but very simple, which is what we expected from bungalows on a tropical island. Beds are equipped with mosquito net, which may be of use during "mosquito season".

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, we felt really welcome in that place.
Food offered in the Beach Club restaurant is absolutely delicious - there is no need to go elsewhere.

I'm not a kind of person that likes to stay in one place for more than a day, however it wasn't the case in Beach Club.

Note: In June the seaside was being rebuilt, so access to the beach was a bit limited and was not like on the pictures. There were concrete stairs leading to the water and a sandy beach was just few steps away.
That's not a problem for most of the people, but it's worth mentioning if you plan to visit the site with children or older people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    68
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
138
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Rooms, service, food - all good. Location to the water - amazing! BUT barely any beach... And what there is of a beach is severely polluted. Try the other side of the island. It's secluded, but we biked there and the beach was lovely. PS I don't recommend biking to the other side of the beach!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We planned to stay here for 4 nights this week but upon arrival discovered that the high seas are washing away the 'beach' each night. The completely ineffectual concrete barrier the hotel sits behind had the sand washed away from under it every evening, leaving a gaping hole filled with ugly sand bags and a dead palm tree to look at, along with the concrete itself. All this right outside the door of our bungalow (1m away). The photos on their website don't show this, nor were we told before arrival. As others have said, the owner is absent, leaving some hapless Vietnamese guy to pick up the pieces.
We got straight back in the taxi and headed for Mango Bay. Yes, it's much more expensive, but it's on another planet for quality, location and service. And there's a beach!
AVOID Beach Club if you want beach.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I spent a week here with my girlfriend and family in April 2012. The location is nice and private, rooms are comfortable and have all that you need. The food and service was great with all the staff being very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a place to come and party, this is not it - but if you are looking for a place to relax, lounge about and read a book, then beach club can't be beat. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is not high maintenance. P.S. Their beach bbq is awesome!

Room Tip: Book room 1 or room 9 for beach front, otherwise all the rooms are good and you can see the ocean st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington nz
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed in Beach Front Villa 1 which was only a few steps to the edge of the water and appeared to be closest room on Long Beach to the sea. Great room with loungers out front, good value, very spacious basic room but good value for money. Staff very friendly. Restaurant right on beach, good food, not outstanding, limited breakfast options with only pancake or egg and no Vietnamese options. A bit of a hike to other food and drink options. We did not swim for the 5 days as rubbish in the water, but this did not stop others. Great spot.

Room Tip: Ask for Villa 1 it is larger than the rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Space
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I can recommend this hotel to everyone. I stayed in room, not bungalow and except of the price I did not see much difference. Rooms were simple, but clean, cleaned daily and everything was ok. Food and drinks were quite expensive, if I compare it to other hotels and restaurants on island. For me it was the biggest negative point, but if you walk 200m north, there is cheap and tasty restaurant directly on the beach. And many more restaurants on long beach north.
I was happy to stay in club beach and not in paris beach next door, which does not have any beach, worse service and simply does not look so nice. Club beach is small, romantic and quite place to stay. Ideal for romantic couples, not suitable for wild drinking parties:-)

So the hotel was nice, but next time I would probably try to find different destination than Phu Quoc. Weather is changing quickly, it is cloudy or raining very often and beaches are sometimes very very dirty because of fishing boats on the sea. Maybe Thailand is better option for beaches and sea.

Room Tip: do not be worried if you do not have reservation for bungalow. Rooms are same quality for better pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Relax and chill out, once you slow down to the relaxed pace of the beach club (which includes the staff!) you will be enveloped by its simple charms. Located right on the beach this is a simple resort offering the basics you require for a relaxing beach stay. Don't expect lots of night life and restuarants in the area, this is all about relaxing on the beach. The resort has a good restaurant offering western and vietnamese food, wine, beer and soft drinks. We were totally absorbed by the atmosphere and didn't move from the premises for six days! Rooms were comfortable, just be aware there is no air conditioning and cooling is provided by fans which are noisy, the fluorescent lighting in the rooms was also a bit harsh. Credit cards are not accepted - make sure you go with plenty of dong or dollars to pay the bill as ATMs are about 2km away and only dispense 2,000,000 dong at a time. A few candles on the tables to change the atmosphere at night would improve the restaurant. If you want peace and quiet on the beach this will probably be your sort of place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Address: Ap Cua Lap | Duong To, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Beach Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.