We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, accommodation and location but really expensive service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Phu Quoc Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Saigon Phu Quoc Resort to your Saves list
Saigon Phu Quoc Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   62 Tran Hung Dao Beachside Boulevard, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Phu Quoc Island
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent resort, accommodation and location but really expensive service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here from April 12-17. The view is great, the rooms are good, the breakfast has a wide variety of food but then the bacon is way too old.is not edible anymore.
We love the seafood dinner buffet, which we had for 3 nights:) we love Rin (one of their restaurant staff), i just could not figure out why on some nights we have free tea and water and on western buffet, we were forced to order water/drinks.
the pool is excellent. But, their tour service is way too expensive, we paid for $185 for a day tour (3 adults and 1 child) from 9am-3pm and found out that, outside the resort they just ask for $15 per person. We were reaped off by this tour.
Their cocktails cost $10 per glass and is not worth it.
Their mini bar drinks is way too expensive as well.
I commend the pregnant woman at the reception (she's very helpful!)
We also love all the available games/activities the resort has. They have free use of tennis court from 8-4pm. Free pool table, table tennis, petangue, chess, but got disappointed with the mini golf:( it does not exist.
DO NOT get a panorama room on the first floor or second floor as it gets really noisy from the room above.
Overall, we still enjoyed our stay as it is a much awaited vacation! We will come back but will be more practical next time.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    141
    69
    28
    13
See reviews for
64
156
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here after touring for a 2 night chill out. Queued at reception to check in but was told to take a seat while waiting. Only hotel we've been to in Vietnam where there was no welcome drink. After waiting 10 minutes with nothing happening queued up again as we could of sat there all day. Reception staff were freindly enough and we were informed it was our lucky day as we had been upgraded to a beach villa. When we got in it was between the pool and the restaurant so no chilling for us. Despite this had a relaxing time on the beach. Dined in 1 night and out 1 night. The beach restaurant bbq is good. The main issue we had though was with the prices. On check out we were just told how much we owed with no break down. Also while we were waiting for our flight we were charged 100,000VND for 2 cans of Coca Cola. Even at the airport this would only cost half this. Didn't spoil or stay but left a bad taste.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent my summer vacation last year in Saigon Phu Quoc Resort. Overall, it was really nice. However, it would be definitely better if the Wi-Fi were faster and more consistent. Just a tiny stuff! By the way, during my sleep, there was an electricity cut at night, which bothered me just a bit!
In general, I love this trip in Saigon Phu Quoc Resort!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week, after a busy sightseeing trip through Vietnam. Great way to end our trip. We stayed in a beachside villa/cottage, and glad we chose that room type. The rooms in the main hotel looked not so nice. Breakfast had lots of choice, bit of a shame there was no outdoor option in the morning though. Ate in the buffet restaurant one evening - pretty good, but a bit pricey compared to what you can get in local restaurants. The beach is very nice, and we enjoyed strolling along it at sundown, and trying some of the other resorts' bars and restaurants. Fresh seafood, mmm!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I choose this hotel based on the review from Trip adviser and was not disappointed at all. Its a beautiful hotel with good view and excellent location. The rooms are clean and view from the room is excellent. I booked the garden view and i requested for a upgrade and got sea view for a very nominal price, the hotel staff are awesome and ready to help any time.
The beach is very scenic with lots of options for swimming, walking, kayaking.

The resort is walking distance from night market and other food places. I have not tried the meal in the hotel as i was always out at that time, But the breakfast is delicious and with ample options.

You can book day tours with nice car and good driver who will show you good places.
Highly recommended and will stay again next time i go.

Room Tip: VIP sea view are the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont get me wrong. The hotel is fantastic. Food. Staff. Location. Etc. Bit on the expensive side. But occassionally one just wants to relax and watch TV. Repeat programmes. No Australian TV especially when so many Aussies stay here. 26 mixed channels of nothing. The Provider should utilise a better Sat. The same movies were on every day. Terrible

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We first found this resort two years ago, but never stayed here, this year we have, its still remains one of the best in Phu Quoc, even though so many new resorts are being built...lovely garden view room, big and spacious, with bath too. Huge bed, with all mod cons, breakfast was excellent plenty of choice, very good resort for children too, right on beach, offers babysitting service, nice places to eat on resort too. Great value for money, what more could you ask for in Vietnam. ♥♥

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saigon Phu Quoc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Phu Quoc Resort

Address: 62 Tran Hung Dao Beachside Boulevard, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#11 Spa Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saigon Phu Quoc Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching over 4 hectares, on the West Coast, Saigon-Phuquoc resort and spa offers 100 bungalows and villas (comprise bedroom, sofa bed, living room, bar connecting with dining space and kitchen). The property hides under coconut forests and striking colour of flowers. From these balconies, you can enjoy the sunset on the Thai's Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Saigon Phu Quoc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Phu Quoc Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Saigon Phu Quoc Island Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Phu Quoc Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.