We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good choice if you seek variety of menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cap Breton

Le Cap Breton
143 Tran Hung Dao streee, Duong Dong | Kien Giang, Phu Quoc Island 84, Vietnam
+84903046454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 121 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Cuisines: French, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a Vietnamese & French restaurant in Phu Quoc island (Vietnam). Located nearby the museum Coi Nguon, opposite the way to La Veranda resort; Le Cap Breton restaurant has a pleasure to serve all the customers with:- The special pancakes from the west of France (Crepes, Galettes) only in Phu Quoc.- The Vietnamese authentic and diversified menu. It offers wide range of dishes, cooked from fresh seafood such as shrimps, crabs, fish; all have passed the severe tests for hygiene, freshness and quality.- Every night, we have the special barbecue with variant foods (pork, chicken, crocodile, beef...). You will enjoy the hot BBQ with the fresh air from the nice garden.- Ice cream from New Zealand, wine from France, Argentina, Australia, Vietnam. We have a professional staffs, always smile & take care the customers very well.
jakarta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“a good choice if you seek variety of menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

the restaurant itself built to bring a french impression, not just a name but also the sets of french menu in its list. acceptable service and price, also taste good and original for its french menus. Bring your mosquito repellent if you come for a dinner...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore,India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Authentic Creperie from Breton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife is from from Breton so we really wanted to try their crepes..

Loved the crepes..was truly authentic..and the french owner & his wife were super friendly and their little son was super active & playful

Found the lighting a bit too bright..

Will definitely visit again

Nikhil et Sandra

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polperro
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We visited this restaurant on what I assume was a quite night, just us and one more table who I think could have been the owner. Pleasant staff, but when I asked were was the road to the beach the waiter thought we were complaining and rushed into the kitchen to tell them to hurry up, the cook came to ask if we could wait another few mins as the meal was nearly ready, we hadn't been waiting long at all and tried to explain that we just asked directions to the beach, no problem. Our food arrived I chose fish of the day my partner had fillet of beef kebab. Mine was ok. Nothing special but ok. The meat on the kebab was undercooked and tough. And not a pleasant meal at all. If the owner does read the reviews one piece of advise I would give, when our taxi pulled up outside our driver got out to open our door and the restaurants dogs ran at us barking, they turned out to be quite nice, but at this point I nearly got back into the taxi and onto somewhere else. He perhaps knows his dogs are nice but thoughts of dog bite in Vietnam did not get the night off to a good start

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bundeena
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“OMG so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I was dying to try these crepes after reading reviews on TA and I wasn't dis appointed the ham and cheese buckwheat was fantastic and even better was the dessert one with chocolate sauce my husband had chiozo sausage for savory and a caramel sauce for dessert the cocktail were also very good lovely setting nice staff and French owner very helpful

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“True Breton Crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Wife and I have a soft spot in our hearts (stomachs) for the yummy buckwheat crepes filled with savory elements served in Brittany. Wanting a break from the Vietnamese food we had been eating for lunches and dinners the previous couple of days, Le Cap Breton appeared likely to fill the bill. The outdoor setting was nothing to write home about, and, at least at dinner time, you did have to apply the bug spray pretty liberally, but the french-challenged waitresses were friendly and the freshly turned out crepes (and pommes frites) were magnifique! We even tried the local Dalat wines, which were "interesting." Dessert crepes (non-buckwheat) were a nice sweet way to end our Breton dinner on Phu Quoc.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cap Breton also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Le Cap Breton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cap Breton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.