We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistrot

Le Bistrot
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 105 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Price range: $7 - $14
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant while in Phu Quoc. The place is really nicely done and the garden feels very welcoming. The food menu is short and simple. The wine is good. There's no fuss here, you get nice hearty food at decent price!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    9
    4
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The only reason we stopped was that it was raining hard and we wanted to stay close to our bungalow. The food was very disappointing and overpriced. We had a deluxe cheeseburger at $4 usd and a cheese hot dog at $2 usd. Both were awful but I was hungry and ate them all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic food cant wait to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We got chatting to some ex pats last Oct whilst on hols who recommended le bistrot, and really cannot understand what the bad reviews are for, I for one definitely cant wait to go back again in Jan

The restaurant itself has a great, welcoming atmosphere and awesome decor, the food was amazing as well as pretty cheap, I would 100% recommend giving these guys a try, food was very fresh, cooked to order and lots of it, and even better the drinks were nice and cheap.

if you get the chance try the mixed seafood grill ...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here in April 2013.
Very surprised to see so many negative reviews on here.
The croque madame & monsieur were excellent. As good as any you would find in France.
Service was faultless.
Vietnamese coffee was very good too.
I wouldn't drive across the island to het here, but if you are around Long Beach it is definitely worth stopping off at for lunch.
Good value too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good western food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

we stayed at Mai House resort and this restaurant is just a 1 minute walk away. we went there for lunch couple of times and everytime the food was flawless. yes it's quiet basic, but for a vietnamese chef the pasta and the pizza baguette was pretty good. you can taste that it's all made with fresh ingredients. the fruit smoothies, the desert and the coffee are great too. would definitely eat there any time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Le Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistrot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.