We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For me the last time I did stay here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Princess Korat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Princess Korat to your Saves list
Dusit Princess Korat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1137 Suranarai Road,Naimuang, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“For me the last time I did stay here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I did stay twice at this hotel, and I remembered the good breakfast. This time all went a bit different. At check-in I walked to my room to find that it was not cleaned yet (at 15:00). So I call the lobby who advised me to wait until the room would be cleaned, then he changed his mind and told me to come down to change the room. I told him I would wait upstairs for him to bring a new key for another room. Well, never stay in room 924 as on the rooftop must be a machine that starts to make a terrible noise every 15 min for about 3 min. At 23:30 I was to tired to complain and change room again, so I did put my head between the pillows. After an again great breakfast I check-out with the reminder to never come back here again.

O yes, currently they are also renovating the 8th floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit Princess Korat, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Khun Ivo H,

Foremost, thank you for your trust and support to our hotel and take your time to be our guest. we appreciated your candid opinions on several issues of our products and services, we are disappointed that our staff could not delight you with their genuine hospitality. We will continue to provide more training to our staff in this area. We would like to sincerely apologize for the disturbed noise in the room. Our engineering team has been instructed to rectify this issue immediately. we are grateful for your valuable opinions and will continue to work on the improvements in the areas you have highlighted to us.
We all hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dusit Princess Korat in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager
Dusit Princess Korat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    114
    55
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
65
23
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Korat Thailand and Swindon UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed there several times now. Great Breakfast even though they change things around regularly, nice bar area, friendly staff, alot of them have been there for many years and seem happy. Rooms need a re-furb but they are fine! Better service than Sima Thani Hotel (used to stay there) makes all the difference.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettawatKn, Director of Sales at Dusit Princess Korat, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Koratman,

Thank you for your review our hotel via tripadvisor.

We are very appreciated your given feedbcak and will try the best to improve better services and facilities in the near future.

We looking forward to welcome you and your family back to Dusit Princess Korat again and again.

Best regards,

Settawat Keawnanchai
Director of Sales & Marketing
Dusit Princess Korat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathu, Thailand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good hotel in Korat and easy to find when you come by car and they have a large carparking aswell.

the hotel and rooms are a bit old but everything works and very clean. We stayed in their deluxe room and it was very well equiped with 2 minibars and free fruit. Big bathroom with high preasure and hot water.

the breakfast buffe was big and of good quality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit Princess Korat, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Khun Thaistar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments and we all hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dusit Princess Korat in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Khorat is the starting point to visit Prasat Hin Khao Phnomm Rung and Prasat ta Muen or Ta Muen Tot so you need a good place to rest after walking all day in the humid heat. The Dusit is clean, nice rooms, excellent service, good food, a new gym...and all this at a price you would not dream of in europe or the US. If you go to khorat..this is the place to be!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while on a business trip. It was a decent stay for the 3 weeks but I was hoping for nicer rooms. The showers had a swamp smell while they were running. The staff was very nice though and the food was average. Wish they had more authentic Thai food

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just stayed at the Dusit Princess Korat and it was very good. Indeed, it is probably the best hotel in the city. We stayed there for 2 weeks for the world volleyball championships while our daughters stayed at the team hotel, the Sima Thani. My daughter spent one night at the Dusit and thought it was better in some ways. I noticed the Sima Thani had a sundry shop and a nice interior atrium, but the Dusit's beds were more comfortable, service better, and food was slightly superior. The Dusit is on the east side of town, the Sima Thani on the west. Both are about 20 years old and a little worn, but in good shape.

The staff and service at the Dusit were excellent. Food was good with a wide variety of Thai, Chinese, Japanese and Western selections, with some of the Western items being marginal. Even local Thais do not drink tap water, so 2 free bottles of water are provided daily, but I also had to consume the bottled water in the mini bar and then some to stay hydrated. I also avoided anything fresh that might have been washed in tap water and avoided any illness by doing so.

24 hour room service, laundry and housekeeping were very good, except that there was mold in the room's shower that was never removed... welcome to the tropics. Both the wifi and ethernet internet were slow, but usable most of the time, but the service did go out periodically and when all the guests returned to the rooms at night, all the bandwidth was used up, so the internet bogged down and was useless for sending photos or other large files. (see photo) When a big rain downpour hit, the TV signal would go out temporally, but would come back on in a few minutes.

The only other negative was that there were mosquitos in the lobby. Granted, it was rainy season and it was Thailand, but I didn't appreciate being bitten in the hotel. I had bug spray for venturing out, but didn't know I would need it inside.

The air conditioning was excellent throughout the hotel and room. The workout room was small but in very good shape with the latest equipment, treadmills, bike, weight machines and free weights. The pool looked nice, but never used it as it rained most every day.

Everything else was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Their English was serviceable, didn't always know if they really understood, but they always came through with our requests for taxis, vans, excursions, dinner, etc. Business center worked well with a good laser printer. No sundry shop or coffee bar in the hotel, but good mini markets and supermarkets across the street or a block away. A good night market is also a block away for an authentic Thai experience. The Mall (the happening place) is 10-15 minutes away by taxi.

There is little to do in Korat/Nakhon Ratchisima, but if you have to go there, this is probably the best choice. Also, quite reasonably priced- a very good deal including breakfast and free internet. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Thai traffic s quite noisy, so I asked for a quiet room away from the street, and that was a good ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Dusit Princess is probably the best hotel in Korat and for this reason, we only managed to stay two nights as otherwise it was fully booked. The hotel is modern, elegantly decorated, has very courteous staff and a good restaurant. There is also a good swimming pool which was very welcome in the hot and humid Issan climate. Breakfast is excellent and for westerners, a large variety of fruit, cereals, toast, freshly cooked eggs and bacon are available. For those with more adventurous tastes, Thai food is also available in the mornings. I would be happy to stay at the Dusit Princess in Korat anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Princess Korat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Korat

Address: 1137 Suranarai Road,Naimuang, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusit Princess Korat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dusit Princess Korat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Korat Hotel Nakhon Ratchasima
Dusit Nakorn Ratchasima
Nakorn Ratchasima Dusit
Dusit Princess Korat Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Princess Korat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.