We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we went to that place 4 times last 2012, the place is great and relaxing, very memorable,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 88 Hotspring Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 88 Hotspring Resort to your Saves list
88 Hotspring Resort
9601 National Highway | Bagong Kalsada, Calamba City, Pagsanjan, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
las pinas city
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“we went to that place 4 times last 2012, the place is great and relaxing, very memorable,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

this place is so different abiance. first we find this place tru internet what you see in the internet is triple beautiful in personal. the place is great , we spent our 11 years wedding in this place last april 2012, and then we celebrate my birthday in this place april 20 2012, and thrid just a vacation simple relaxation with kids and last a team building with our PRINSTAN team basketball. all of this vacation we spent 2 days and 1 night. the place is very unique, very big , very clean, the amazing is the real spring water coming from the mountain of makiling. the water has no clorine its pure from the mountain. its aplace were you can enjoy, relax, you terapy becauase of the warm water withntheir own temperature.no 1 word can describe this place . because this place is perfect and unique. i love this place very much i rate this as number 1 in our vacation trip.

Room Tip: you rather choose the native house beside the pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
23
22
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antipolo City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

None can compare to the NATURAL hotspring from this resort. We've actually seen the trail where the steaming hotspring water cascades down the rock formations...given that the resort is nestled just at the foot of the mountain. We stayed in a Bamboo Suite near the lake. We enjoyed the feng shui pools where we soaked accdg to the time advised so we can get the best of its therapeutic benefits. The kids enjoyed their main pool. And of course, we tried their Korean restaurant and had a sumptuous feast of Bulgogi. This is a place we keep coming back to...in fact, we're planning on going this July...for the nth time!!! a great place to soak esp. during cold/rainy season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at 88 for a few nights. The room was great. I think we had a deluxe room (it was a step up from the standard). It was very clean and had a nice bathroom. There were lots of pools to choose from. I would say that some of the pools could be cleaner. The resort was very beautiful. We were not huge fans of the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from a Hot Springs in Calamba but granted that this is not the run of the mill Hot Springs we proceeded to the place.

The place was bigger than I expected, clean, well kept and the staff are very courteous and accommodating. We took an ocular inspection and decided to spend the day here with the family. Patrons are a mix of locals but more of Asians (Korean tourists).

They have lots of hot springs (though not counting to a total of 88 -- i guess not that, that many but good enough) ranging from jacuzzi, very hot pool (temperature ranging from 37 to 43 degrees celsuis), regular pools and fenshui energy spots. You can just choose which ones you want to try and dip in . . . but do careful note of each of the pools signage with an advisory or recommendation as how long you should take a dip in each of the hot spring . . . These are good for your health but don't take too long - only from 5 to 10 minutes for those super hot areas.

Korean food is available. For snacks they have kiosks here and there and for a meal they have a restaurant inside the facility.

I guess the place did exceeded my expectation for a Hot Spring in Calamba.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

After getting a rundown of Laguna hotspring resorts on the web, we chose to try the touristy 88 Hotspring Resort. Entrance fee was pricey so we requested to check the place first before paying at the reception. The staff allowed two of us to enter and explained the concept of the different pools with varying temperatures from 37-43 degrees.Since we were already knowledgeable on the medicinal properties of the spring water we only wanted to check: if the pools were clean,if the place was well maintained,if it was not overpopulated/congested and if the amenities were comfortable enough for our stay. We were pleased with what we saw that we decide to spend the day at the resort. Since it was just a day tour, there was no need for us to rent a room or a nipa hut since they provided lockers for our stuff while we went out for a swim. The lush greenery, the well-manicured lawn, the vast expanse of landscaped and natural scenery (including Mt. Makiling) were extra features that made the experience truly memorable and relaxing for the entire family.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri, South Korea
Top Contributor
718 reviews 718 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

C2(2008)
The swimming pools were very good, but the others were not that good. And we slept in bangalow. And there were cool and warm swimming pools, and Jacuzzi. And the biggest pool was the best I swam in. So we recommend the biggest pool. And if you want to swim(like swimmer), I recommend the cool pool near the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you're looking for a place where you could swim (or just soak in the water) all you can, rain or shine, then 88 Hotspring Resort is the place for you. If, however, you are looking for other amenities such as spas and fine-dining restaurants on top of places where you could go swimming, better look someplace else.

My family (husband, daughter, sister, uncle, aunt, nephew, 2 cousins and their spouses) and I spent an overnight weekend swimming get-away there last January. The place was more than adequate for our purposes-- they have nicely manicured lawns/gardens and more than enough pools, all at various temperatures, shapes, and sizes (my favorite is the cluster of hexagonal hot spring pools nearest the man-made lagoon)-- but for people who are looking for something extra, the resort leaves much to be desired:

(1) The rooms (including bathrooms). We rented 2 villas, situated side by side. While the rooms were big enough, and clean enough, our main problem was the beds. They are more than a bit hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. Other than that, I can say we were satisfied (we didn't check about the TV, since our purpose there was to swim and soak in the pools and not watch TV).

(2) The food. The resort has a restaurant situated uphill, as well as a couple of kiosks beside the main pool area. The food at the kiosks was nothing special-- just a couple of ice cream and chips that you can usually buy at grocery stores outside. The restaurant serves mainly Korean and some Filipino foods. The quality is quite good and the price is okay; the main issue is, if you don't like Korean food, there isn't any alternative, not really since the Filipino dishes are served mostly for breakfast (fried rice, egg, tocino/longganisa) or as a dessert (halo-halo). You could, of course, go and eat someplace else outside of the resort. (Or you could buy food outside and sneak it in, just make sure no staff sees you and that you take whatever trash with you when you check out-- the resort charges extra if you bring food in, albeit they never check your bags)

Lastly, (3) other amenities. Don't look for a spa-- it doesn't exist there yet. There might be plans, as one of the buildings near the lagoon is under construction and I could swear I saw a sign saying "steam rooms"... but don't hold your breath on that. The resort also offered fishing and horseback riding for kids. However, during our brief stay, I neither saw anyone fishing nor anyone riding horses. In fairness though, they did warn us in the form of placards that the horses were currently unavailable as they are still undergoing training. As for fishing, I seriously doubt there's any fish in the lagoon, but as compensation, the kids could get a boat ride in the lagoon if they wanted.

To recap, I can say that 88 Hotspring Resort is an ideal place, if what you are after is a place outside of congested Manila, with a nice view, and where you can swim or soak in the water as much as you want. It is, however, not the place to travel to if what you are looking for are fancy things, and if you are looking forward to being pampered and indulged.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 88 Hotspring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 88 Hotspring Resort

Address: 9601 National Highway | Bagong Kalsada, Calamba City, Pagsanjan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Pagsanjan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pagsanjan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 88 Hotspring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
88 Hotspring Hotel Pagsanjan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 88 Hotspring Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.