We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIKE this Hotel its lovely next to beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Subic Grand Seas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Subic Grand Seas to your Saves list
Subic Grand Seas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 National Highway | Barrio Barretto, Olongapo, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Olongapo
Subic, Zambales, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“LIKE this Hotel its lovely next to beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here few times in last 2 years

I like open air restaurant . lots fans to keep u cool

They have function room
not happy with WIFI

the hotel resort was very clean nice parking. u are right in middle of barretto next to highway

pool is very nice clean / over looks the sea

i stayed here 4x in last 2 years
owners have a few nice resorts hotels i stayed in one these to.

excellent it was b4 called dreamland but when they bought it it changed its name

BK 2 Subic Grand Seas /
staff are excellent.

reception in huge area

big sell are the views of subic bay
and clean rooms

wifi signal i was not happy with
but i had a smart / globe dongle stik as back up
wifi from hotel u had pay for.. thats why i was un happy abt signal

Room Tip: its noce hotel and right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
22
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
malabon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I chose Subic Grand, to celebrate my birthday last Saturday, have decided to change my reservation date every other day, but they were not annoyed, instead they've been very helpful about giving the details about the promo and what to expect. Eventhough the pool is small, my children didn't mind it, because it was raining, and was afraid to swim in the sea. Food is great, and I love the free massage:) Rooms are super cold, because of the new A/C.

The bad: SInce we requested for an early check in and hour before, maybe they did not have enough time to prepare the room as cleanest as possible. Because the toilet is not good, and even asked them to put a deodorizer. Ew!

They need to improve the cleanliness of the seashore, though they are very strict with the cleanliness of the pool

Overall, the promo, Php 1999 is very reasonable for the service & amenities.

Room Tip: choose a room on the ground floor close to the pool if you will be travelling with the kids. also ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff were very attentive and helpful.this is definitely the asset if the resort. Specially the one who served and assisted us in our dinner by the beach. The massage was super good and very relaxing. The food was also good. However the beach need more improvements like putting some beach umbrella or more hammocks where guests can spend their free time and relax.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The room service were very efficient as well as the deskfront service. A plus point is the electronic card door and the security in the resort is admirable. We will surely come back here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The bad: The pool and beach front is small. Not recommended for family outings and big groups. No separate room for the 1free massage, you have to call for room service.
The good: The room is clean and I would highly recommend it for couples who just want to get away from the city and it is just a few hours away from Manila. I would give their food and service 5 stars because all the food in their menu is great and their staff are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

spent the weekend here and it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay!

we actually went to Subic to go to other places and not just swim in a pool or stay on the beach. my bet is this is the best place to stay if you'll be hanging around Subic. rooms and sheets were nice and clean. room A/C unit filter needed cleaning though and did it myself. wifey is quite sensitive to dust so i just had to check and didn't bother to have the staff do it. it's quite easy, it's just the filter and the A/C unit itself was clean anyway.

it's not hard to find anyway. just look for the Immaculate Conception Parish church and it'll just be across the street. we didn't come by private car. we commuted via bus and jeep and when we were going in, we sort of got stares from the security guards. Emily was at the front desk and was sort of flustered when we checked-in but she was very soft-spoken, kind and apologetic.

if you do bring a car, the parking lot has an elevated area if you're not parking in front of your rooms. we arrived right after a heavy downpour and the driveway was flooded about 3-4 inches deep. we had to walk over the plant boxes in the welcome lobby and that was a bit annoying.

because of the rain as well, pool was murky. not entirely their fault. beach was a bummer. trash everywhere since the drainage from the street out in front where a whole lot of establishments are go into the beach/bay. the staff started cleaning the beach only at about 9 am while the neighboring resorts' shores were already cleaned up.

on our second night, we dined in the resort but it rained heavily again so we had to eat inside our room. room service was quick when we had it brought in but they waited for us to check-out the next day to get the plates and leftovers. nevertheless, the food was delicious. and i mean really delicious but pricey. the onion rings needed more crisp though. but i'm willing to let that pass.

Room Tip: just check the room A/C unit when you get in if it's clean. we were nearer to the street tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

we stayed here in may 2013 for a weekend break away from manila i must say the resort was very good the room was clean and you can park your car outside your room so no long walks carrying luggage,,the beach was ok ,,thre was no garbbage on the beach well none that i could see,,the air con unit in the room was faulty but not that bad to complain it still kept the room cool,,,the restaurant was good too ,and the chef was very good ,,,,one staff we liked called michael at the bar was brilliant anything you needed he would get it absolutely a credit to the owners of this resort,,as i have heart problems i found this place to be absolutely relaxing and stress free,we are back home in northern ireland and have recommended this place to our filipino friends who live and work here in the uk,,,so when they go home they can go somewhere nice,,,,keep up the good work ,,,We will be back,,,john and karen moore

Room Tip: if no problems with health stay on the first floor nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Subic Grand Seas is one of many beach hotels in Olongapo City, in my opinion this was one of the best hotels to stay at if you want a vacation in Olongapo.

If you want a nice beach, then you'd rather go to Batangas or somewhere else because the beach here is not that nice. It's dirty, there are trash and there are jelly fish that can sting you.

Massage was so so but depite being costly the food was really good.

The staff was very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Subic Grand Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Grand Seas

Address: 83 National Highway | Barrio Barretto, Olongapo, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Olongapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Grand Seas 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Subic Grand Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subic Grand Seas Hotel Olongapo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subic Grand Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.