We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuge amongst the chaos of Angeles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeles Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angeles Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Angeles Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Haymarket, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Refuge amongst the chaos of Angeles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel conveniently located near the entertainment area on perimeter road. Staff is friendly and helpful. The facility itself is well maintained, but pricey for Angeles. Definitely worth a stay, especially for the first time visitor

Room Tip: The suites in the newer building are definitely preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    60
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
29
75
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The priciest hotel in Angeles but it is worth every single cent (or pesos) you pay. It is grand, luxurious and 5 star service and accomodation. It truly feels a different place away from the world that is outside.

You have to experience this hotel. But it comes with a price $ !

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms near the pool tends to be noisy. Try to stay on the 2nd floor or on the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ive stayed at abc several times,i have vip status,they gave me two floors when i was married there,the beds are unmatcheable wherever you go .the rooms are i feel not over priced, you get what you pay for,then once you become vip, rates drop so inquire about the status,a closed mouth doesnt get fed!its only 5 minute walk to walking street,1 min,by tryke.they have placed abc in the best spot possible.all in all the abc is a oasis,the bars are great the restaraunts are great, the pool is like no other, i give it a 10 rating, i live in angeles now but everytime i come home i still stay a nite or two because the pkace is waay tooo cool not to.also they cater parties very nice they put 100%into each party no matter how big or small it is.

Room Tip: All rooms are great,so it doesnt matter which one you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed at the ABC Hotel several times and I would agree with the reviews that state the overall accommodations are quite good - including the rooms, dining, service, and pool. However, my final rating takes into account overall value for your money, and in the case of the ABC hotel it is quite expensive. If you have unlimited funds or do not mind parting with a lot of cash, I would recommend a stay here. There are a couple hotels in the vicinity with equal accommodations (and even better pools) for a significantly lower price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice and clean. But expensive. I will be back for sure ! A bit far for the main entertainement places, but still ok. Nice swimming pool too. Rooms are big and clean. The security is impressive too, and people are very helpful, and there is even an ATM on the hotel front.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

When I made my first trip to Angeles City in nearly 22 years, I stayed in the ABC at the recommendation of a few co-workers. What can I say, they were right...the place is amazing. Every trip I've made to the PI has included a stay at the ABC since then. The staff has always been very pleasant to me. When I was married last year, my wife and I reserved two of the Presidential Penthouse Suites...these places are something else. When we held a party after our reception in the suites, the staff really went out of their way to accommodate all of our guests and ensured we never ran out of anything. The ABC opened their doors for our wedding photograph sessions and made all the arrangements for our limousine service.
The poolside bar is small but still a lot of fun. From the front desk girls to the concierge to the housekeeping crew, to the wait staff...the ABC's staff is the best (thanks to Jenneth, Ace ,Eric and everyone). The rooms aren't bad either...bathrooms are huge, water pressure is never a problem, and the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept on. All in all this hotel can't be beat in my opinion...and oh...the staff never, ever treated my wife any way other that the lady she is. Lastly, if you go to Angeles for a family vacation, and stay near Perimeter Road or Fields Avenue,...that is your first mistake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Expensive yes but out of this world accommodation.
ABC is an oasis away from the insanity outside.
Furnishings are outlandish, the bed was one of the best experienced in Asia.
Staff,room service and front desk are fantastic.
The only let down was the food which was rather overpriced for mediocre quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angeles Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeles Beach Club Hotel

Address: Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angeles Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Luxury Hotel in Angeles City. 5 Star quality and service. Amazing rooms. Swimming pool with white sandy beach. International top-class restaurant and spa. Corner Shop and Travel Center. Free Internet, movies, shuttle service, breakfast. Best Penthouse Suite of the entire city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Angeles Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeles Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.