We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time even better.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeles Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Angeles Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Angeles Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Angeles City
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Second time even better.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This time I got the Fiesta Room and it was really really worth the money. It has a steam room, a 3-4 person bath, king size bed, windows over the suburbs which made the room very bright and airy if you are tired of the darkened room and a separate lounge (which I never used). The food at the hotel is very good especially the degustation menu in the evenings. I still believe this is the best Hotel in Angeles, the rooms really cater for what you are actually visiting Angeles for.

I cannot fault the service the friendliness of the door people and the cleanliness of the rooms and the attention and service given in the restaurants.

Once again the location is fantastic with an interesting but no long walk down to the main drag of bars. For me the Perimeter bars are far far better than the ones downtown, staff are more friendly, the girls more attractive and they have happy hours.

I have stayed in diamond star and 5 star hotels and for what you are actually paying, this is well worth every dollar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    53
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
25
66
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a last minute add on to my travels as I went to visit a friend who now lives in Angeles. I stayed a week, I had done my research and I was not disappointed.

I spent a week in the New Millennium suite which was absolutely fantastic! The actual hotel does not look impressive from the outside but the rooms are great!

I think what surprised me most was the service. No waiting, no hassles, in fact they have over 200 staff to insure your needs are met.

For Angeles standards, the rooms are very expensive but compared to what I could get back in Australia for $150 a night there is no comparison.

I left my Ipod in the room and they were right onto it sending it back to my home address at no extra charge. That is service!

I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had the pleasure of three days at the hotel recently and it was a pleasure as ussual. I stayed in the PM Suite which had a great little corned balcony that was appreciated.
I also used a regular room as a day room on departure I was pleasantly surprised with the room, service was outstanding for the entire visit.
I tried the in room massage for the first time this trip and I believe this will be a regular service in the future for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palawan Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent location across SM mall, stay 1 night, wish we had a room with elevator access as the main building has only staircase. not easy when you have a walking issue as i did. room is lovely, spacious, clean, very comfortable. fast internet wifi included, restaurant and bar are located next to the pool area. great food, prices are reasonable. service is perfect, staff very friendly and very helpful. highly recommended. will return if back in Angeles.

Room Tip: ask for a room with elevator as the main building as none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines via Chicago
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Top notch, 5-star hotel with very reasonable prices, including senior citizen's discounts. Fantastic pool with real sand, 2 great bars, a helipad (in case you want to fly in), and a very convenient location.The spa is top notch and the entire staff is wonderful. Very well decorated.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge, get a rooftop room. The entire wall is glass looking out to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I had been by this place on a number of occasions when traveling through Luzon. We were reluctant to ever stop as it just appeared to be exceedingly expensive. However, one evening we stopped by for supper and were pleasantly surprised.

First of all, the interior is rife with class and decor. It is also exceptionally clean. The staff are courteous and attentive to detail.

We opted to eat on the regular menu side. The menu reflects real meat, not a Philippine beef, which is generally tougher than a trig class. The chef is trained and it shows in all he prepares. I chose the ABC Whopper just to get an idea of the quality of the meat. It was indeed American and it left me completely full. My wife opted for the Panini Roma which was superb. Subsequent visits proved the food to be of a high caliber at very affordable prices.

On the other side of the hotel is a daily buffet of Asian food. Each day of the week they offer either Japanese, Thai, Korean, etc. The great thing is the price (500 pesos or about $12). This includes all you can eat. You don't have to sweat being shy as the staff encourages you to try each dish as often as you please. The desserts could be straight out of one of Chef Ramsay's kitchens.

The pool areas are nice, clean and spacious. Certain areas are open so one may avail of the sun while floating in a pool or perhaps chilling in a jacuzzi. Best of all, it is not a place for kids per se. In other words, you won't have a plethora of curtain climbers interrupting your romantic date. There is a full-service hair salon as well as a spa.

The rooms are a bit pricey. They start at 5000 pesos (about $120) and go up to 13,000 pesos for the penthouse (about $325). Helicopter service is available as well.

The location is within a 2 minute walk to the spicier life on Field's Avenue, a short 2 minute walk to SM, and about a 10 minute ride to Clark Base for airline flights and duty-free shopping.

In short, if one is seeking a quiet, romantic place, this is it.

Room Tip: For a classy stay in Angeles City, no other hotel exceeds their service and food albeit the rooms ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Was only in Angeles for a weekend and booked in at Angeles Beach Club, Flight arrived at Clark and we were met by ABC vehicle which took us straight to the hotel, avoiding the hassle of taxi and jeepney touts.
The hotel is an excellently appointed 4 star standard (Philippine 5 star standard) hotel and the staff try to meet your every need, There are numerous extras available from massage, to manicure and even helicopter flights in the hotels own helicopter.
The pool area and pool bar are excellent and it is nice to sit by or even in the pool with a drink on a hot evening.
I cannot fault the staff for their service and know that if I return to Angeles will stay here again.
The only down side to the stay is that the rooms at the front of the hotel are directly onto the main street and subject to noise in particular Karaoke singing, but this is not significant enough to effect stay.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool will not have noise from the street, but may be subject to noise from poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angeles Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeles Beach Club Hotel

Address: Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angeles Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Luxury Hotel in Angeles City. 5 Star quality and service. Amazing rooms. Swimming pool with white sandy beach. International top-class restaurant and spa. Corner Shop and Travel Center. Free Internet, movies, shuttle service, breakfast. Best Penthouse Suite of the entire city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angeles Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeles Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.