We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Live Only Once !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeles Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angeles Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Angeles Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Angeles City
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“You Live Only Once !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed in the standard suite and it was quite well appointed with a large bathroom with separate shower and bath and the room was quiet. The staff is excellent and it is always easy to get a ride with the hotel van to wherever you want to go. Decor is a little bit over the top in a LIberace way. But hard to fnd much fault with any aspect of the stay. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The bartenders are all very nice. Great service!The bartenders are all very nice. Great service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    53
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
25
66
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I went here with friends as one of my friends visited us and wished to stay somewhere else (other than Manila). Even us Filipinos haven't heard of this place before and this was only recommended to him by one of his foreign friend who had been coming back and fort to Angeles. The room we got is huge and very artistic (We very much appreciate the room specially me for I am a fan of art). It was only a floor away from the roof top bar which is very convenient for the three of us who loves to drink. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food is great though we have not tried all (Even though we stayed here for one week). We also used their helicopter to take us to some location we have planned to go. We haven't stayed much in daylight in this place because we were trying some places to see in nearby places (where the hotel car takes us). But we liked reading at the hotel pool the morning after our night outs. The Spa is relaxing although the Spa area is small. Good place to stay - people will make you feel at home

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

By far, the most unique Boutique hotel I've been to, outside Manila.
The buffet dinner, although we only had few choices, deserve a praise.
The only hotel I've seen where you could dine while swimming.
Imagine sitting in a bar with Sports TV on, but "emerged in the swimming pool".
They have the cutest beach-like pool outside Manila.
THERE'S ALSO A HIDDEN ROOM THAT YOU, YOURSELF SHOULD FIND OUT WHAT'S IN IT!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al-Mangaf, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Penthouse Suite on the top floor was AWESOME. The staff was remarkable and friendly. You only have to walk 10min to get to Walking Street! Room Service was remarkable! If you travel to Angelse this is a must stay. Four (4) Guys traveling can rent out the entire penthouse floor and throw your own party totaly exclusive!!!

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite....only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

....this hotel does not come cheap. Apart from the price it is almost perfect. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, generous bathrooms, friendly service and a wide range of TV channels (...). A far cry from the rather seedy and sleazy city.

There is no beach though (as the name might suggest).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed at the ABC in a Prime Minster Suite for 4 nights at the end of July. Despite the hyperbole of the other reviews, my stay was less than satisfactory. I should begin by saying that the staff at ABC are outstanding in every aspect. My room not so......be aware that the mattresses are extremely soft and I needed up sleeping on the floor much of time. The faucets in the bathtub were broken. Also the Prime Minister Suite faces Fields so lots of street noise and noise from the bars nearby. I ordered breakfast at the Cafe the first morning and it took 20 minutes to arrive. The restaurant was mostly empty. When it did arrive it was cold and missing half of my order. I ate outside of the restaurant for all other meals. Please note that it is probably note a good idea to talk with the general manager about any problems. His attitude is basically find another hotel if you are not happy. And that is what I will do next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street if street noise is a problem for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

ABC Hotel already has many followers ..... the Party Hotel no. 1 in Angeles City is almost always fully booked so book your rooms on time !! It is different, exciting, ''boutique'' style, amazing, oh did I mention exciting ...... with plush very well equipped rooms, and without a doubt, THE BEST Hotel in Angeles City!

Their Slogan is ''You Only Live Once'' and actually it resembles my life's philosophy "Live Life to its Fullest'' ....... so we're a pair ! And trust me, if you stay at ABC Hotel, you DO live life to its fullest ........ I have not seen any other hotel of its liking all over Asia!

ABC is pretty special in every way, so I would say, TRY IT, SEE IF YOU LIKE IT, and you'll keep coming back ....... that's a promise. I know I do since it's opening ...... ever since !

Room Tip: Some people prefer rooms at the back building, or the latest addition to the hotel, the new wing, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angeles Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeles Beach Club Hotel

Address: Don Juico Avenue | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angeles Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Luxury Hotel in Angeles City. 5 Star quality and service. Amazing rooms. Swimming pool with white sandy beach. International top-class restaurant and spa. Corner Shop and Travel Center. Free Internet, movies, shuttle service, breakfast. Best Penthouse Suite of the entire city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Angeles Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeles Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.