We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and ideally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
1888 Vian Street | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place and ideally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel quite a few times now, every time i get to be made welcome, staff are very friendly, they always seem to know everybodies name, it is very secure, the location is superb, laundry and massage place 15 yards across the street.
5 mins walk to the main area of town where there are lots of bars.
Food is always good, pool area is nice also.
I always manage to get the same type of room, which is also nice, however, i feel the settee n chairs could be more comfortable.
The only thing i would say is that it could do with a little refurb in some places, ie: the bar area, its nice, but very 70's.
However, after seeing some of the other hotels my friends have stayed in, i feel the Pacific Breeze is still very good value for money and a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
9
19
92
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights in May 2013. Cant say enough good about the hotel and staff. Flight arrived early in the morning, front desk was very helpful on getting my room ready for me. They went over and beyond assisting me with this. Room had a king bed, furnished very nicely. Very clean. Actually the whole time I stayed there the maid keep the room in very great shape. Its always nice to know when you get back to your room that its perfectly clean and ready. Ate at the restaurant every morning and a lot during the day. Food was great, never had a bad meal. The ladies in the restaurant were very helpful picking out a good dish to eat. They are so friendly there, never experienced that hospitality in any other restaurants or hotels I have stayed at in the Philippines. I know Filipinos are very polite and easy going but, they really tried to make you feel comfortable. Over all the hotel is great, no too loud at night. Walking distance from all the good bars, plenty of stuff to keep you busy. The owners are keeping the place up and putting money into the hotel. I will return here the next time I'm in the Philippines.

Room Tip: I stayed in the upper floors in the main building. great rooms, quit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed here in the past years ago and things were in better shape, now the Hotel is looking tired and in need of renovation. The rooms are average, not very large and tired looking.... The Air Conditioning units need replacing too. Our room had a bath which looked a state!

The restaurant food is quite good, be it the service slow and very strict rules about using the pool left us in no desire to return on our second visit. Lots more choice in Angeles at the same rates

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and I have to say that I was really pleased. I only wish I had been in the main building. The cheaper rooms appear to be the the secondary building.

The room was very nice. A/C was not noisy, fan worked great, shower was amazing. My only complaint about the place was outside my room. The secondary building has tile floors outside in the hallways and this makes things a bit noisy. I could hear all the comings and goings of the guys bringing girls.

About those girls... the hotel is guest friendly and located right in the middle of the action. I had company for a few hours and the front door staff was very polite.

The thing that impressed me the most was, when the girl left (and the massage therapist the next night) the front door staff called my room to inform me they were leaving. I later went down and asked why they did this. They said that they take security very seriously and want to let the guests know when people are leaving the premises so any issues of missing items or any other problems can be handled immediately. They don't let the "friends" of the guests leave until the guest gives the okay via phone. That made me feel very safe and secure.

If you're going to Angeles City, this is a great place to stay. A bit on the expensive side, but the location and staff friendliness and prompt service make it worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

By far the best accommodation and service at this price range. I stay there every time and never been disappointed. Easy to book, easy to check in/out. Very helpful staff. No wonder they are always booked.

Room Tip: Book in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here end of July 2013.Hotel has a great location.And they gave us a 10% discount if we paided in cash.A nice swimmingpool.Hotel consist of 2 building.Hotelstaff is always smiling and helpfull.Found rooms a bit small.Incl.bathroom.But cleaniness in the room was good.And they had also a free internett service.If i should complain on anything it must be the bed itself.
Have been sleeping in many strange beds.This was my first time to wake up with real painfull back
However its no noise from the street into the room.And air.con. in the room was working good too..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying hear its right in the heart of the entertainment district
Not the classiest of places but on a budget they are good clean spacious rooms and the hotel has what you need great friendly staff a good pool and the food is good too could have stayed there twice and will stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort

Address: 1888 Vian Street | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Breeze Hotel Angeles City
Pacific Breeze Hotel And Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.