We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Angeles City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Angeles City to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Angeles City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Don Juico Avenue, Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Angeles City
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is fairly close to the airport, approximately 12-15 minutes away. However, I would say the travel within the city is very expensive and difficult when it's your first time and you know nothing. We were not able to get a pick up transportation from the hotel since we arrived at the city very late at night so we had no choice but to get a taxi, which costed us a lot (500 Php).

The room itself is clean but so small, not quite sure though if they have the same room space for every room they have. What we had was a queen size bed with a large TV just in front of the bed where I find it nice, plus a large mirror on top of the headboard. Service wise, the staff are very helpful and friendly - kudos for doing a good job.

When we had to leave, we asked the receptionist to get us a transportation going to the airport, a 300 Php was asked from us.

Overall, our stay at the hotel was pretty much satisfactory and worth the price. It's just the expensive transpo that gives you a headache and your wallet empty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    102
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
47
63
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you have to stay at Clark overnight waiting for a flight, this hotel is a good option. Clean and reasonably comfortable (well, don't expect much, but it is OK). Service is friendly too. Wifi, however, was very slow.
Location is not very convenient (no food near and airport jeepney stop is a 10–15 min walk), but not far from airport.
P. S. Despite being AirAsia product, there were no extra charges, all was included in the booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed her for 5 days in early August and have to say it is the best budget hotel I have ever stayed in, and I usually rely on trip advisor reviews to pick the best budget hotels. I booked the double room online through Agoda. If you book online through Agoda or through one or two of the other online booking sites you will get the whole package ie 24 hrs cable tv, air con, towel and toiletry set, and free wireless included, whereas if you book elsewhere or even at the hotel front desk you will have to pay for all the extras a la Air Asia style. At the time I booked the rate was around P1,100 per day for the all inclusive via Agoda, whereas the rate for the same room with all the extras added was around P1,700. So a big saving is available with some online sites that specify that the extras are included.
The room was decent size for a budget hotel and very clean. The wireless internet connection was fast, the air con good (there was also a ceiling fan), the bathroom and toilet spotless with a rain style shower head, there was a window, and there was a 42" flat screen tv mounted on the wall. Unlike many budget hotels which offer only 6 - 8 fuzzy channels to watch, Tune offered a huge huge choice of channels in both local and English language. Also in the room was a safe big enough for my laptop, but there was no bar fridge. All rooms had electronic key cards.
The staff were very helpful and assisted with any queries I had, and processed my laundry. On the ground floor there was security manning the doors 24 hours. The Air Asia office was also on the ground floor which was very handy. Also on the ground floor there was a restaurant in the process of being built, and this is due to open around 9th Sept. If you go out of the hotel doors to the road, you can catch the Jeepneys going to the righthand side for 8P, and these will finish up at the Friendship terminal. From there its a short walk across a double set of roads to the SM shopping complex, or if you continue walking in the in the same direction that the Jeepney was travelling its a short walk to the infamous Fields Ave area with the flashing lights etc.
To the left side of the hotel's front doors there are two hotels just nearby where you can eat, also a little further up you will find the 7/11 convenience stall.
Taxi from the hotel to Clarke airport was P350 when ordered through the hotel, and this seems to be the going rate even though the airport is only about 10 minutes away.
I have no hesitation recommend this hotel to others who want a clean well equipped budget hotel .

Room Tip: Book online with the sites that include the 24 hr cable tv, air con, toiletries and wireless as part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is new, the room is clean, neat and tidy. The location not far from the airport. The services and security is very good. The staff is very helpfull. Will stay here again when im in clark, angeles city. Price worth the pay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Staying in tune hotel is like a home away from home. The staff is friendly.,helpful, and always available to help you. It is close enough to all the night fun angeles has to offer and close to the mall and resteraunts . the price is reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I was a thai woman traveled alone to clark, the philiippines, in May 2013.

The hotel was not so far from airport and it was very convenient to go to 7 11 convenient store by walking.

I got a nice room, well equipped and clean. I did nothing there as i wanted to come to relax. I just slept, played internet and ate. That was all i did on my vacation.

There was not anything troubled to me. Except, there was one asian man walked into my room at night aound 3:30am while i was sleeping. I shouted and he left my room. What a strange situation which i had never expected to experience. After, i slept again as i was so sleepy. After i got up, i reported to the receptionists about what had happened. They found on the cctv and finally found out that it was their staff's mistake as she thought that it was his room and she opened the door for him. Wow, this could be very dangerous if that man came to rape. Ok for me i was not so serious or angry, but if this happened to others customers who took serious about this situation, the hotel's fame could be in a big trouble. So, my suggestion is the hotel staffs must pay attention more on guest's detail, especially when woman traveled alone.

Except from that trouble, i had a relaxed holiday at Tune hotel and will come back again on the next trip to the philippines.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbizo J, Manager at Tune Hotel - Angeles City, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello Ma'am!,

I am James Arbizo, the Manager for Tune Hotel Angeles. I remember assisting you to view the CCTV and again I sincerely apologize for this incident. Please rest assured that we have made necessary means and prevented this incident from happening again. Thank you for your comments and we are very happy that you will be staying at out hotel on your next planned visit.

best regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good location (close to the airport and SM-mall), cheap, clean and nice rooms. Taxi to and from airport cost 350pesos. They asked for 500 pesos for 2 at the airport, when I refused he said: OK, 300pesos. Jeepney from hotel to SM-mall cost 8 pesos pr person.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel - Angeles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Angeles City

Address: Don Juico Avenue, Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Angeles City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Tune Hotel - Angeles City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Angeles City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.