We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & very nice staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jollibee

Jollibee
Corner J. P. Rizal and Miranda Streets, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
63 45 322 0134
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 251 Restaurants in Angeles City
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food & very nice staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Am not really a fan of "McDonalds-type" fast food places, but enjoy a lot of the stuff served up in the Jollibee chain (Philippines), especially the new "hash-brown burger". Their "cheese fries" are unique & a great taste. My wife is from Angeles City & every time we travel over there, from the UK, we make a habit of regularly dining at the downtown Angeles City branch. Good food & very nice staff. Always smiling & very helpful. Have been to other branches in the region, but I've found that this one seems to be the only one where the staff have a good level of English.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just another Fried Chicken Fast Food restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I came to Philippines 3 weeks ago for business and I was really surprise how much people specially locals like junk food and fast food. This reminds me the USA where fast food and junk food is very popular. I big percentage of people are fat.

Anyway, Jollibee fast food chain is tasty and with 2 pieces, soda and fries, you are all ready full. You can find it almost everywhere. Highways, Malls, City ,Tows... everywhere.

In order to make a critic I must try the food. Eat healthy.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Pinoy Fast Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Good Place for a quick meal. We had few meals there during our stay there. Nice place to fill up when we were hungry. The food there was nice. Service was good. They help you carry your servings to the table. Its open 24 hours.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice fried chicken and fries, stay away from burgers westerners!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Spicy chicken is good along with fries which are good. Ice cream sundaes good also. Burgers I dont mess with because of tastes other than beef!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not for westerners”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Don't know any westerners who like Jollibee, most dislike the food like me. Been eating here a couple of times when I been out of other options in the middle of the night. Nothing taste good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jollibee also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Jollibee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jollibee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.